User Reviews For: He's Mean Because He Likes You [Plus Bonus Page and Renta!-Only Bonus]

520676

4.9 out of 5

(29)
5 star
(26)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2018-06-15
kcfantastic Rating
Okay, so the title and the genre listed as "sadistic top" is a bit miss leading. Lol. "He's mean to you because he likes you", except he's not mean ever. He teases him, but when he does its all kind spirited and sweet. No insulting him, putting him down for whatever, or forcing him to do anything he's uncomfortable with. They are both straight forward about their feelings, and don't play games like black mailing or lying to each other. Honestly this story was so sweet and I definitely recommend you buying it. The sex scenes were great too!
2018-08-14
Meiyumi Rating
This was so cute :) As other reviewers have said, the 'sadistic' tag is a little much. He likes to tease, but then they are both too cute for any of it to be actually mean. This was a good fluffy read that's going on my "Re-read" list. I hope this author does more, like with the friend. The bonus chapters were so cute! The art style is clean, clear and oh so cute. Definitely recommend :)
2018-06-18
biggestrebel Rating
waaaaaah i loved this manga!!!! The two protags were so cute and i liked how they were both as madly in love with each other!!!!!! It was cute and i WISH there was more. Also the best friend (Kuniharu) was really cute too.... i wish we could see him get his own happy ending! All in all, great story and A+ art!
2019-07-16
Boyfriend Rating
I really enjoyed the art and the amount of smut! The story was super cute and the pacing was nice! The tough time I had with it was actually listening to the drama cd alongside reading this, for some reason the translation team decided to change up some of the naming of the seme and used his first name iirc. Other than that I loved this one a lot! Naobana-sensei always gives us a wonderful story! And if you can, PLEASE listen to the audio drama! The actors are super great too!
2018-06-19
Gilrael Rating
This is an incredibly sweet story with just enough drama to keep things interesting. If you want something nice and fluffy, this manga is perfect.
2018-06-15
AinoKusabi Rating
This was a fun, sweet read with great characters and pretty art. Now their best friend, Kunihara, needs his own story!
2018-06-15
TouchTheSound Rating
This story turned out to be so sweet and really worth the read. I definitely recommend reading it. It's cute and funny.
2019-09-27
shurihime Rating
I definitely agree that the sadistic tag was a bit much, they're such a great couple. I love the art style and I feel so soft after reading. I love reading stories with the mc trying to keep it together and not show how much they like the love interest and it just makes it more obvious their feelings toward them.
2019-09-21
strawbellash Rating
This is so cute yet so sexy! I love their light and fluffy relationship and also their steamy and hot sexy scenes! This will be one of my all-time favorite manga that I won't get sick of re-reading multiple times <3
2019-09-11
hollybelle Rating
One of my favorite mangakas! I would love to see more of her stories in English.
Scroll to top