User Reviews For: A Windflower Embroidery [Plus Bonus Page]

601912

4.9 out of 5

(14)
5 star
(13)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-01-29
funbrillo Rating
Absolutely beautiful. I loved the art and story. It is a slow but beautifully moving story. Two lonely people who seem to be bringing light into each other's lives. There will obviously be a volume 2 to this but this volume ends on a nice note. The friend Lucy is also a wonderful and supportive character to Angel. I also love that Julio is not a ripped hunk but a cute, slightly chubby teddy bear looking guy. That is a nice change in that they look like real people.
2019-01-29
idgal Rating
Interesting BL with more plot than smut. FYI it feels like the story is going to continue. I like the way the characters were written as they were not 2 dimensional like a lot of BL.
2019-02-01
AinoKusabi Rating
Soon as I saw the cover (which I recognized), I had to read the story. This story is a breath of fresh air--no smut--just a pair of honest, average men living their lives while striving for acceptance. The art is beautiful as is their relationship. I noticed near the end, it read "to be continued", not sure if that means there will be second volume, but I really hope so.
2019-01-30
radish Rating
Beautiful, adventurous, and honestly breath taking. The art style is sooo pretty!! It's really story heavy with minimal smut (there is a scene but don't expect anything graphic;; as much as I like my smut, I appreciate that they didn't focus too much on it in this) Looking forward to the next volume; really hope nothing horrible happens to the MCs..
2019-10-19
bethbethbeth Rating
This is such a lovely story about two lonely people tentatively forming a connection. There are complicating elements of identity and social pressure, and the looming consequences of witheld truth. This novel reads as if it were written by an LGBT person, which is a draw for me. There's clearly a continuation planned and I can't wait to read it.
2019-10-11
Cris Rating
This is extremely cute and very lovely so far. The characters feel like complex, multifaced people, and their romance pulls you in because of it. The story takes place in America, which is a subtle but interesting difference from other manga. The age gap isn't predatory - the older man in the couple has strong reason to believe that the other one is older than he really is. Like other reviews have noted, this isn't smut (I love me some smut, no judgement). Sex scenes are only a few pages out of the book, and used for emotional impact more than titillation.
2019-09-21
utenacious Rating
What a refreshing BL manga! I found myself more engrossed in the story than anticipating smut. Can't wait for the continuation.
2019-04-15
Strang1 Rating
Loved everything about this! The story was great, the art was exceptional (did the expressions great). A good mix of comedy, romance, and drama that felt real. Bought this almost immediately after I saw the previews of it on twitter, that's how much it hooked me! Hope there's more to come, because it feels like this is the first of many volumes to come.
2019-04-06
Viscerall Rating
Interesting oneshot with unique characters. The art is really nice and fresh, and I enjoyed reading every page. If you're looking for something a little different, I'd recommend reading this.
2019-03-28
Ioalv Rating
The beginnings of a great story: It has a strong start, interesting characters set up, and beautiful art; A unique and original story about two men who help each other break their own molds while falling in love in the process -it's a BL after all. Definitely worth the reading! It will leave you craving for more and hopefully it won't be long before we get a new volume.
Scroll to top