>

himarin64's Reviews & Ratings

2019-11-06
Absolutely adorable, definitely recommend! This is one of those run-of-the-mill "brothers who aren't related by blood" BL manga, but the art is nice and the story and characters are fun so it's a great read if you're looking for silly sweetness with just a dash of brief H sprinkled here and there. After the brothers' story there's a separate oneshot involving truck driver coworkers that I loved as well, honestly I enjoyed it more so there's a bit of variety to be had in this book~
2018-04-05
Cute story and pretty artwork! Definitely recommend if you like fluff and family stories :)
2018-02-07
I LOVE THIS! Tough guy ukes are my jam and the cop is hot~ A bit disappointed the censors cover quite a bit more than needed but it's fine. Definitely recommend!
2018-01-30
I ADORED this manga! To be fair, I'm biased towards Ikuyasu-sensei's work from past experiences, but the delicious artwork and the sweet/sexy stories make this one of my recent faves. Yes, some of the plotlines are a bit predictable, but the characters are gorgeous and are actually decently developed in the few chapters they get since the book is a collection of short stories. I definitely recommend this if you're looking for something smutty, yet also cute and funny!
2018-01-02
Artwork: 10/10Story: 10/10H: 10/10!lol, I really enjoyed this work! At first I wasn't sure if I would like the relationship between the main character and his best friend, but once it turned into a love triangle (-ish) I really loved the dynamic there. Ikuyasu-sensei's art is also BEAUTIFUL and the characters have quite a bit of depth, it's a wonderful read. Definitely recommend!
2017-06-27
Oh my gosh I absolutely love this manga!At first the preview didn't appeal to me since it was a bit slow to start, but further in chapter one things really start to get interesting. Honda-sensei's artwork is lovely and the story is silly and sweet. If you like tsundere ukes and happily-ever-after endings you'll like this one; definitely recommend :)
2017-04-18
This was an okay read. I enjoyed the visuals in this series, but it doesn't have much else going for it. PROS: The artwork is good; the guys are handsome and the main character is pretty, makes for great eye candy. CONS: The story is a bit flat; there isn't much depth and most of it is predictable. Sex scenes are just quickies, they're not very detailed and don't really get creative, either.
2016-08-16
If you're in the mood for something that feels like a Japanese romance drama (i.e. love triangles, crimes of passion, backstabbing) but also happens to be a debauched yaoi sex romp, I'd definitely recommend this! Despite its stereotypical beginning (like a lot of smutty BL, the main character is forced against his will the first few times), there's more character development than I thought there would be and interestingly the story is partly set whilst on the lam, as well as in the lockup. The sex scenes are plentiful and Oushima-sensei's artwork is great. The ending left me a bit wanting, but only because the volume was so good I'm dying for a sequel! Basically if you can imagine a well-produced jail-themed Japanese GV in manga form this would be it, lol.
Scroll to top