>

andiekae's Reviews & Ratings

2021-08-26
I've been reading this story for a while now and it's really good! I wasn't sure about how the concept would play out at first, but so far it's turned out well. The art is lovely and the characters are great. My ONLY complaint and the reason I'm giving this 4 stars is the translation/localization. I feel like it was pretty good at the start but I started to notice it's really off or awkward in some places, sometimes during the sex scenes. It really takes away from the dirty talk or emotional moments too, in my opinion, especially when we're getting people saying “your thing” or using third person to refer to themselves. Otherwise it's great, I'm definitely reading it to the end!
2021-08-15
I honestly wasn't sure if this was just going to be like corny porn or what, but it's quickly become one of my favorites. It has elements of your standards “friends with benefits we shouldn't catch feelings” plot, but somehow manages to not feel too cliche. I love that we get to see both of them struggling with their feelings, when most of these plots are one-sided. I can't wait for the rest!!!
2021-08-13
The premise is fun and the art is decent, but as with most oneshot stories this length, everything is really rushed. There's very little emotional build up to the confessions so it fell a bit flat for me, and there was no REAL conflict that had to be overcome in the end. A decent read to kill some boredom but I've read better.
2021-08-09
It isn't complete yet but I love this story so far! On top of beautiful art, the story is well-paced, and the characters feel very realistic. I love how Toru consistently shows that he feels the same things Chikage does and isn't just a hyper aggressive love interest forcing himself on her all the time. Watching Chikage learn and work hard alongside him is so sweet too! I can't wait to see the rest!
2021-08-08
This is a cute story if you want those fuzzy romance manga feelings, but a little lacking in spice. The way she falls in love with Kizuki seems a bit rushed to me, and honestly almost like Stockholm Syndrome LOL! But overall it's a pretty good read and well-drawn!
2021-08-07
I honestly wasn't sure what I'd get with this title and premise but I am LOVING it!!! It seems a bit silly at first, but we get so much unexpected depth from both characters! It's also so refreshing to see a manga address the struggles and feelings of working women without making light of them, or making them out to have less worth as women. I really can't wait to see where it goes from here!
2021-08-06
I've been reading this series for a while now, since its early days here on EBR, and it's one of my favorites! The romance is great, the art is lovely, and the premise is so wonderfully wholesome! I've especially been liking where these later chapters have been going exploring the people around the main pairing. Keep up the great work, author-sama!
2021-08-03
I really loved this story honestly! It was so nice to see their relationship treated like any you'd see in a shojo manga, and they're just so sweet and genuine together it warms my heart. So cute and wholesome, I can't recommend it enough!
2021-04-18
I've read the first four chapters and I like that this has a bit of a twist on the typical “girl is forced to move in with guy,” and the art is really nice! But the pacing just feels a bit weird, and I'm not sure it strikes a good balance of serious vs comedic for me. Worth giving a read to see if you like it, but just not my taste!
2020-06-21
I read this series from start to finish expecting just a cute and somewhat cliche romance. While the premise was a little silly, I really enjoyed how heartwarming and wholesome it ended up being! Some feel-good messages about healthy relationships, healing, and self-acceptance mixed with cute art and steamy scenes? Count me in! I'll definitely be rereading it!
Scroll to top