>

Fairy231's Reviews & Ratings

2020-09-24
I really wanted to like this. The two MCs have a feisty partnership as a comedy duo, I liked their chemistry, I liked the art, and then... it fell into the usual yaoi convention of the seme forcing himself on the uke. If only that part wasn't there, I would have rated this at least 4 stars. I've read one other work from this author, and it struck out with me, too. Maybe third time's a charm?
2020-09-22
Nice art as a reason to rent, don't think I'd buy to keep. The way gay relationships are portrayed in this book rubbed me the wrong way - (spoilerish alert) for example, cheating is okay as long as the cheater doesn't kiss other guys, or the implication that the main characters hid vital information from their client because they felt the cheater was justified. And the second client... like whut, you have a boyfriend, hang out in gay bars, but you're not gay? I couldn't with the denial lol. But let me get off my soapbox - this is all just fun and yaoi manga right? ;)
2020-09-08
Definitely great smut scenes, you can feel the chemistry with the main characters. I agree with the other review that it's not plot-heavy, and doesn't really go into the background of how Shiro (the demon) came to be. The reason for the 3 stars is the light NTR theme here (with the friend) - I can't ever get used to it no matter what amount. Didn't think it was necessary to make him suffer since he wasn't such a bad guy - just didn't have the right timing or the right words. Overall, a very smutty read.
2020-06-19
It's a silly story about two rivals who are secret lovers, nothing too deep. Spoiler: There's a really sweet part where one of them proposes moving together through a business presentation lol and the ending makes me wonder about their job security after their stunt. Nice bit of fluff that's good to rent, but it's only a dollar more to keep.
2020-06-19
This was a cute (and spicy) one to rent! First story was adorable with a schoolboy who assumes too much and the businessman who saves him. Second one involves a food-kink which kind of evolves into a fetish (hope I used that term right). Sex was pretty raunchy in the second story what with them using terms for food and sex interchangeably, although I liked that the first story kept it PG which provided a nice balance. I just wish it was a little longer because the characters themselves are hilarious. On second thought, I think I'll buy it for myself.
2020-02-06
It was okay to rent. The ingredients were there to get the two leads together (being neighbors, chance encounter, working together, etc) but there was too much of the arguing with each other and not enough lovin'. It kinda feels like two tops being forced together, and it didn't really seem to work for me.
2019-04-21
It was a nice little romp, kind of like a satisfying bite of a sweet dessert. The whole thing is in color. Re-read value's not too high as the story is pretty simple without much depth, and the art and smut was just okay. Rent for a quick pick-me-up, keep if you see yourself coming back to read it again.
2019-04-15
There are two couples in this series' universe so far, and I find the second one more compelling. Shin is such a pitiable, naive character with a heart of gold (and a smidgen of pride to keep him feisty hehe), basically an anomaly coming from the demon world, at least to William's eyes (and judging from Lord Vet and Hector's story, it doesn't seem that Shin's archetype is common in the demon world). William, on the other hand, is that type of character who's composed, in control and very, very vicious. Man's been through hell and I'm not talking about Shin's world. So their story is kind of a cat and mouse game where the cat's playing with its food, and the mouse will probably (I'm guessing here) learn to like it. Rent first to see if you like it, and if you do, it's definitely worth buying to keep. The sex scenes were slick and hot. <p> As for the first couple, this is more of a personal preference than a critique on the author's work; I guess the beefy bottom with a slight top didn't work for me this time. However, the whole world building the author has going on here makes wanna find out more about the Demon vs Angel war, since it's not as clear-cut as one might first assume. And like I said previously, rent first before buying to see if you like it. But really, even if the first couple is not my preference, I'm not too mad for buying it because the rest of the stuff is worth it.<p> 4 stars overall (yeah I couldn't let it go lol).
2019-04-06
It was okay to rent. The story meandered a bit to get to the climax. There was a lot of exposition, which also affected how much text was put in each bubble/box (it looked crammed in most of the time), and it took away from enjoying the story - I didn't even feel like there was that much conflict in the first place (but that's probably because I thought the resolution was kind of a cop-out lol). As for the characters, while I liked the chef, he yelled a little too much for my taste. Kind of a loveable idiot vibe, but very competent in his job.Overall, the story could've been much shorter, and could've focused more on developing the conflict. And I agree with the note from the editor's office in the last pages: needs more sexy times ;)My vote: save your money, but rent if you're curious.
Scroll to top