>

dirtyangeltoes's Reviews & Ratings

2020-09-06
Probably one of my favorite manga on Renta! It's the perfect mixture of smut and beautiful art that I love, with an erotic plot line to bring it all together.
2020-09-05
It's only the first chapter, but I can already tell this manga is going to pull at my heart strings. It seems to be a story about growth and healing, as one of the main characters had previously been in a war torn country and abused while there (I suppose this could be considered a very small 'trigger' warning for anyone that's not good with handling or seeing people that have gone through physical abuse). That being said, the art is absolutely beautiful and adds to the charm... I can tell I'm going to love it. I'm rooting for both characters to grow together and fall in love, and I can't wait to see where the author goes with their relationship.
2020-09-05
I read it all in one go! In my opinion, it was absolutely worth every penny. It's sexy, raunchy, filled to the brim with smut...but also full of love. The art is gorgeous and adds to the charm and smuttiness of what you're reading. It's basically wholesome yaoi that fills your heart. The plot is actually pretty unique for a yaoi, and (thankfully) there's no major drama or angst like many yaoi tend to force on you. It's just filled with a demon that is completely smitten with the gay MC, who's never experienced romance before and desperately wanted to fall in love. Thankfully, he's got a demon willing to 'fill' that role for him... along with other things, hehe. Definitely worth a read if you have the time!!
2020-09-04
Our main character is a cold, womanizing jerk that's slowly warming up to the man that's been hopelessly in love with him for years. Of course, denying it all the way... I'm excited to see him start to go soft. So far it's exactly my cup of tea (albeit a bit rushed), and I can't wait to read the next chapter.
2020-08-15
Not horrible, but not great either. The pacing is all over the place and each new chapter feels like there's major content missing. There's not much substance and the character interactions feel extremely bland, and it seems to rely heavily on the huge amount of smut. I decided to give it a shot and tried until chapter 3 but I'm going to have to pass on this one...
2020-08-07
What an absolute breath of fresh air! For once, it's a smutty yaoi with two main characters that are actually smitten with each other. There's no beating around the bush, no unnecessary drama, no chapters of filler or back and forth 'idk if he likes me'. Just open and honest feelings from the extremely ditzy and blunt MC looking for help with his ED, and a massage therapist that is absolutely smitten with him. It's honestly perfect due to the balance of humor the author puts in to even it out.I absolutely loved it and I'm a very hard person to please. It's worth every darn penny, so give it a read!
2020-05-02
I absolutely loved the first chapter, it personally hit ALL the right boxes for me. If you're like me and have a thing for the 'good-for-nothing seme' characters that basically bully their love interest before slowly falling in love with them instead, this manga will probably hit the mark for you. The art work was a lot better than I thought, and the plot makes you want to know more about what's going to happen with these two. Definitely worth a read IMO.
2020-05-02
As the plot synopsis entails, this manga focuses on a straight man who is forced into the gay porn industry due to a harsh divorce forcing him to find a way to settle the debt he's now left with. From this plot alone, I personally went in expecting a bit more than what I was given...To me, the characters came off as bland and the plot was very rushed. It's only the first chapter, but already one main character is forcing his affections on the other despite showing up out of nowhere in his life. If you enjoy this kind of plot line, you still might enjoy the manga, as the art is not bad. It's not bad by ANY means but it also doesn't stand out much and the characters come off as bland. It's not my cup of tea but still worth a read if you like this sort of scenario with a pushy 'seme'.
2020-02-01
The story is a bit cliche and I personally found it boring and bland. The writing just doesn't jump out or offer anything new, but it's not by any means a bad manga. The artwork is decent and it does have some cute moments, but don't expect too much. A bit hit or miss IMO. Some people will love it while others will probably hate it.
2020-01-29
I've read endless amounts of yaoi Omegaverse manga out there... Which is to say, pretty much all of it. However, in all the years I've been reading this genre, I've never once come across one with this premise before. The last alpha and omega on Earth are brought together by 'fate', after 100 years of the world believing they're extinct. It's absolutely unique and such a breathe of fresh air in the way it raises the stakes between the main characters. While I do believe that it does feel a bit rushed at times, it redeems itself with the actual character interactions; the tension built up between them is wonderfully steamy. The gorgeous artwork by this author draws you in and makes it a great read. In short, it's HOT, haha.
Scroll to top