>

WINDFLOWER's Reviews & Ratings

2020-04-20
*SHOCK!!* It....it's complete?!!!! NOOO!! The story JUST started Riku and Takashi's romance *cries*!! Damn it. But the teasing and slow development between them was sweet and made up for the sudden ending. I enjoyed reading everyone's dialogues, interactions and expressions. Aoi and Arashi are just the best bestie pairing!
2020-04-17
Ryo and Yuutaro's mad doki-doki chemistry is WOW! I love the burning desire both have towards one another while simultaneously trying to maintain a thread of sanity. Their attraction and willpower to not act on the AlphaOmega instinct is applauding. Although Ryo and Yuutaro desire one another, they can't help but doubt their attraction and question if it's true love or their second instinct and are troubled by it. I'm in it for the amazing story line. Great art is a bonus :D
2020-04-16
Totally worthy of my points! Fune and Ninomiya compliment one another. She's a wild but sweet woman, cornering Ninomiya at every turn and then apologizing to him after her last advancement went awry. He's a gentleman through and through, he rather accept the shame of refusing a woman's advancement than bedding Fune, that scene was sweet and funny as heck. Story's lighthearted and fluffy with many cute moments. I love a flustered Ninomiya! He's so adorable and makes me want to hug him. I love the last chapter as well, it's freakin hilarious. Yes! I recommend reading this book!
2020-01-27
Two stories, and I love how one story ends and the other picks up after that. Yuki and Takao are best friends who shares a fear of darkness after a hide-n-seek event that got them locked in a dark place overnight and a day. Story one unfolds Takao's side, him breaking free from that phobia little by little with Hiroto's help, and him coming to like and feel safe with Hiroto's comforting presence. Their relationship developed at a good pace and I enjoyed seeing Takao's determination and struggles to improve himself. Story two shows us Yuki and Kanda-sensei's relationship. Kanda-sensei used Yuki's vulnerability to his advantage. I'm a bit on the fence with their relationship. Yes, Kanda's been watching Yuki but we never got anything more about Kanda's love for Yuki. That aside, I do appreciate how Yuki came to terms with his feelings about Takao, and realizing his mistake in controlling Takao and him depending on Takao. Takao's story gets 5/5, Yuki's 4/5 due to lack of romance bckground.
2019-12-25
Book was alright, it didn't give me a fulfilling ending though. Dropped two stars because story was choppy, character development was absent, Kyoko and Asahino slept together because she "seduced" him -- for goodness sake, she cried and then fell asleep on him (that just totally put me off for the rest of the reading), and Kyoko is an overall mess. It got irritating when Kyoko's all "Keita comes first" yet she's never had a successful moment of actually putting him first. There's a brief moment of Asahino's past but that barely covered how he came to love her.... Author's attempt at creating a single parent and love plot failed here. So um yeah, read at your own curiosity.
2019-11-28
One thing that makes me go "hah?" is the cover design. At a glance, the design gives me a telling that the story will be bittersweet and the title doesn't help either but it's actually not that at all! After reading the story, I took another look at the cover and now I get this "gentle love" vibe and can't help but feel fuzzy inside (reading too much into a cover design now, I know, sheesh). Innocent love story, YES! Awkward, only Takaya thinks so, lol. Takaya and Kanda are just too cute. I love Kanda - he's an adorable big puppy who's all silly-grinning when Takaya's present. And it's nice to see muscles on the characters - omg Y E S. What I would have liked to see/read was how Takaya came to realize who Kanda was because [SPOILER!!!] you would think he would have remember Kanda's name from the get-go since both were in the same baseball club for a year. Hmm. Ah, the ending is totally cute! Kanda's a total big puppy, confirmed, haha.
2019-11-25
Story has a nice relationship development that befits Akira and Mitsuru. Akira is a strong, nurturing, and stubborn character and while Mitsru is strong in his own way, his upbringing has been controlled by his father so he's friendless and is dead inside. Wish there were more to Mitsuru's family background though. Akira pronounced that he'll be Mitsuru's friend and began calling out to Mitsuru everyday. One lunch accident led the two to cross the friends line and we start seeing the romance bloom. Mitsuru's quite the persuader, haha. Enjoyed the book thoroughly!
2019-11-17
LOL, the story hook is funny. Ohdai and Atsuto are cute in their own ways. Ohdai is too focused on the lust gauge to notice that Atsuto's gauge reacts to him only, poor Atsuto. After an encounter with a groper whose lust gauge broke and fearing that that may be Atsuto soon, Ohdai decided to keep his friend's lust gauge from breaking. Ohdai may have just dug his own grave in trying to help Atsuto :D haha. Can't wait to see when Ohdai realizes his feelings for Atsuto and when Atsuto will confess his love.
2019-11-17
In this human world, there are beastman, in which human society put up a giant wall between them and these beasts. Sounds familiar? Anyways, "You beast guys are kinda hunky, huh?" That cracked me up, seems like Hana's already attracted to Sana. Of course the timing of her entry into the "other side of the wall" is when the beast-humans are in heat. Labeled beastman and have the stigma of "eating humans", Hana's seeing a different side to these being- they're just like humans. Sana, so far, seems kind although he's putting a front to keep her at a distance. Hana seems like a smart girl with good sense about her. I would love it if the author provides more background to the existence of the mandmade beasts... but I have a feeling it won't be told. Either way, I'm excited to see how the story will go.
2019-11-05
Story was sweet and had a nice balance of comedy, romance, and real feels. I'm surprised that the author didn't delve much into Haru's history and instead went with Kei's. I love Kei's caring nature and his patience with Haru. Haru is a total newb at love and it was nice to see how he dealt with these feelings. For a virgin, he's got a solid backbone, so kudos! Love the little tidbits at the end, these two are a wholesome pair and quite kinky, lol. Second story was endearing as it involved a single parent's relationship between his tot and lover. Kazuki, that grown-ass adult, pulled a kabedon on a little kid and fought with him over his dad, sheesh, lamo. We can see the cause of Tetsu's stress. The topic sensitivity was appropriate and the resolve was a positive step forward. A fun and sweet book that I enjoyed greatly.
Scroll to top