>

funbrillo's Reviews & Ratings

2019-10-18
Okay. This was super cute. Some of the spirit things that the uke was seeing were a bit scary looking but nice mix of a little bit scary with a cute fluffy love story. I would love for a love story for the uke's friend and also the other demon. Doesn't have to be between them but I loved the characters. Also, there is a guy that shows up momentarily walking down the street with something super creepy. I would love for him to get a happy ending too. That thing hanging over him was really creepy.
2019-09-19
This is actually a super cute story. No real drama except an uke with low self esteem. The seme is bossy but constantly working at getting his feelings of love across. It was super cute with the kid and cat thrown in. I now plan to read the two other series by this author. Apparently, the brothers/cousins the seme keeps mentioning are in the two other series.
2019-08-29
I think this is an okay rental only. I fluctuate between giving a 3 or 4 star rating but 3.5 is probably more appropriate. I decided on the 3 star because I felt it was not very rereadable for me. If you are looking for lots of smut then I think it is fine. The stories/one-shots move quickly and I wanted to like the main couple but they could have used more development and maybe established more that they now cared for each other. Same will the rival's romance. I think all stories could have been longer. There was some good humor used at times though.
2019-08-19
I might be a little generous with a 4 star rating. It is good as a rental and I would not re-read. It isn't anything really special. I have read better series about voice actors but it is a fun read as a rental. There is no cheating and the drama is more about lack of communication and not realizing their feelings right away (at least for the uke). The uke also does that annoying thing where they ignore or don't answer texts or calls to drive some drama. The friend Ryuichi I found more enjoyable than the main couple. Very low on smut so don't read it for that.
2019-08-14
I have only read the first chapter but am giving it 5 stars for the alpha bottom and omega top. You just really don't see that in the omegaverse that much. I am looking forward to seeing how this develops.
2019-08-14
I am going to give it 5 stars but may be more of a 4 star story. It was cute. It is childhood friends to lovers. Of course the seme did not remember the uke at first. Now I need a sequel for Yaoi and his potential love interest. I think that story would be awesome. Yaoi the friend in this was a bit more interesting to me than the MC but still a good mainly drama free romance.
2019-08-01
I love anything by this author. So sweet and fluffy. The stories feel so purifying to the soul. Don't expect smut in these stories but they are super cute and sweet. I just love them.
2019-07-28
I love this series. It is super cute and fluffy but they do seriously address their relationships. With each one you see this couple develop and the relationship get stronger. They also work to address any issues. I love how Ichito flips between normal size and cute Chiba. At first I wasn't sure about this series because it was a bit different than what I was used to but I love it now. Also, when I had read the first volume I had felt the story was incomplete and now I see why. There are a bunch of volumes now. This series is a really fun read. I look forward to more volumes.
2019-07-27
I really enjoyed this one. This is a sequel and I found the main story and other stories in this so much better than the first one. I enjoyed every one of the stories and will be re-reading it. When I read the previous book in this series I thought it was
2019-07-27
This was a little over the top in humor, had nice sexy scenes in the main story. The over the top-ness of the story is what turned me off. Also, I did not feel as invested in them as a couple. The one shots were okay but not great and I would not re-read. The sequel is really good though so this would be good to rent to read. It also makes you appreciate how the author had really improved in story telling when you read the sequel.
Scroll to top