>

ebookrenta06dkar8q2's Reviews & Ratings

2021-04-04
This book was really refreshing. The FL really was just a good person. The ML had his flaws but it made for an interesting story.
2021-04-01
This book was pretty good. The ML wasn't nauseatingly prideful but actually sweet to the FL. He truly wanted to make her happy. *SPOILER* The only thing that threw me off was the whole marrying for the sake of the child. I hate that narrative. I do wish we would've heard more in regards to the FL childhood but overall this book was definitely refreshing compared to what I've been reading.
2021-04-01
This book was a pleasant surprise. This woman was willing to do anything to make sure her son was loved and cared for before herself. Read it you won't regret it!
2021-04-01
I can't lie the story was pretty good but seeing as Jerome was the villain, he's the one that made the most sense. *SPOILERS AHEAD*Masters married Kenzie yet his pride prevented him from having a real conversation with his own wife to make sure that Jerome's claims were false. Instead he believed them automatically. Kenzie's no better, at the end she had the nerve to also blame herself. Saying that she should've known that he loved her. What? Your HUSBAND is continuously saying your sleeping with your business partner and at every turn insinuating that your a floozy. No sweetie that man does not love you. I've seen worse relationships so they aren't too bad but wow... I would hope that this way of thinking is not normal for adults.
2021-03-22
This story was actually pretty good. My only issue is how the readers do not get an explanation on truly who Isla's sister is. Was she really doing the things that people were saying she was doing or was she misunderstood as well?
2021-03-09
This book was very good. Definitely worth a read!
2021-03-09
This story was actually kind of sad. Sad in the sense that the FL was always waiting and looking for love from anyone willing to receive it. The ML's sad excuse for his pride being the reason why he treated her so poorly was disheartening and disgusting. The ML played with that girl's emotions. This man would only visit their home once a month, have his wife be made a spectacle for his affairs in gossip magazines, and had the nerve to claim that his pride is what made him do it? His pride made him go off and be with other women because of fear of ruining his wife's innocence? With all that said, the story at least deserves two stars because at least the FL tried. She tried to fight back and leave that man alone. She had a backbone for the most part and to some it may not be much but I have definitely seen worse.
2021-02-08
It was pretty good. The guy was gaslighting the hell out of her in the beginning when they came face to face which I didn't like, but was a great story overall
2021-02-08
This book was surprisingly very good. This story about women basically finding their voice and their role within their own life was extremely touching. I enjoyed this book immensely!
2021-01-09
It was an okay story. Nothing crazy.
Scroll to top