>

cohen5483's Reviews & Ratings

2019-08-30
Story about a feelings of admiration potentially developing into love. The two protagonist are from pretty different worlds with regards to their status so the h can only ever admire the H from afar and satisfied to that degree until the circumstances change. The H has one of those expressionless personalities and the h is an HUGEEE airhead, to the point of being an idiot so it adds to the humor. To no surprise, she's the fallback plan. Still got lots of questions that I hope will be answered in later chapters and not just left as plot holes. Looking forward to the next chapter.
2019-08-30
Not entirely sure it's worth reading til the end. I saw all the great reviews and kept hoping the next chapter would get better but throughout the entire series, I just felt "ehh." The personalities of all the characters are atrocious - not entirely saying it was bad writing but the people are terrible beings, whether they started as bad or became bad as a result of other bad people. At some point they do become better but I feel like I'm dragging my feet. There is definitely development but it all came to and end rather quickly, not suddenly, but quickly so I can see why others strongly believe there could have been more. There are def some plot holes that could be filled in like giving more backstory about the family or some resolution with the mom. Just loads of frustration leading up to a confession. If I had to sum this series up in one word, it's SADISTIC. BTW - girl ain't chubby or plump, wtf? That's what I mean by people are just messed up in this story.
2019-08-29
It's one of those stories about a famous person brought down a rung or two due to the fact that the other party has absolutely no idea who they are. Yes, yes they knew each other in the past. The heroine is pretty thick-headed and can't read between the lines even as she's constantly being led on. Can't fault her too much as all she was focused on her whole life to become a doctor. There is an issue that both protagonist are trying to resolve and at the end of ch3, it's finally developing. I hope there's a good explanation as to what happened because there's just been a lot of back-and-forth in these first 3 chapter around uncertainty and misunderstandings and it's starting to get old, let's move on!
2019-08-29
I started reading this with 2 chapters out and really thought chapter 2 was the end of the series. Thinking back, that really should of been the end. In my humble opinion, I felt like the mangaka was rushing through the story just to write about the sex scenes. The story line is pretty textbook - two rivals wind up becoming a couple. The h is an independent woman who doesn't like relying on others but learn to do so - it's predictable. There was the added surprise that the H had a certain condition, which had potential to develop into a more interesting story but it was addressed and they moved on, which was why I seriously thought ch 2 was the end. There was also an ex that reappeared but the scenes changed so quickly without any dialogue as to what happened, I felt there was a gaping hole missing in the plot.
2019-08-29
One of my favorite series so far and I look forward to it each week. The art is BEAUTIFUL and there's a lot of context setting in the form of flashbacks. There is development for all the characters that come into the scene so readers can get a holistic view of the circumstances surrounding the main couple. I also appreciate that the love scenes, when they do occur, are more realistic than most series I've read - in a way, they're a lot more romantic and actually fits with the story. It never feels forced or tacked on for the sake of fitting in the "erotic" category. As mentioned before, the pacing is pretty good, nothing ever felt too rushed or unrealistic so thank you for the attention to detail. As of chapter 8, something felt amiss with how a particular couple that parted ways - with so much development, there wasn't much resolution but I'm hoping it'll be addressed in the next chapter.
2019-08-14
Pretty fast-paced - the h fell out of her habit pretty quick. My favorite page was really 22-23. The couple is really cute.
2019-07-07
This is okay - got it on sale. Hate to say it, but Love at the Front Door is the only series I like so far from this mangaka - I've read a couple so far and they've all been mediocre..this one too. I do appreciate that all three stories were consensual and the women were pretty much respected vs some of the other series under the same mangaka. All the stories featured the male falling in love first and hitting on the females in a pretty respectable manner. First story - a female OL with an male escort. Second story - female grieving over her a tragic love and ends up in a new one with someone who reminds her a lot of her past. Last story is about a nursery teacher and a single parent.
2019-07-07
Yeah... this is kind of generic and boring. First story is about two people who ended up sleeping together while they were in a pretty doomed relationship of their own. Second story was kind of annoying - a couple who's been together since middle school and it's become stale. Third story was super random - this girl is complaining about school to her friend who confesses to her. Last story was also kind of boring - the girl gets asked out by a friend and realizes she has feelings for her childhood friend. Nothing exciting...at some points there was potential for development but it just skips ahead or there's a huge plothole somewhere.
2019-06-21
A poor girl marrying to save her family and ends up falling in love as a result. It's pretty typical but who doesn't love a good clean story once in a while. The heroine is also not a damsel in distress and works hard to do everything herself. Agreed that the guy can be pushy and aggressive at times but 100% considerate.
2019-06-21
Really, it's a 3.5 stars rounded to a 4. The story touches less on the MC's passion for sword fighting which is lost in later chapters - too bad. The couple were cute in the beginning and pretty clumsy when it came to love - the husband would always apologize and check-in with her. x2 page count = x2 sex scenes. By the end of it, I'm literally glazing over. Later chapters were harder to read due to all the jealous non-consenual sex. I'm unfamiliar with the culture/history of this era but keep an open mind (i.e. 16th century in Europe when its was normal to have an audience observe a wedding consummation). But things like "I need to report this" and "I learned more this at work" - felt like the husband was airing dirty laundry, pun intended. Artwork is beautiful, though the husband carries this expressionless look that really bothers me. All of the supporting male characters had more expressions than him.
Scroll to top