>

KingOfK3arts's Reviews & Ratings

2021-04-24
I wish there was a rent function for this manga. The art was beautiful but the the plot/characters were just ok. I really don't have too strong of feelings for this manga one way or the other. Everything was consensual which was good but the characters weren't too compelling. This manga only had one smut scene and it wasn't that great and I wouldn't say their relationship is too fluffy or cute so I don't really know who this is for. Overall, if you have an excess of points you might want to read it once or twice but if you're saving points for some amazing BLs I would personally skip this one.
2021-04-24
Really disappointed because of all the high ratings I thought this would be good but I hated it. The art is beautiful but TW for a non consensual relationship. There's no rent option so I bought it because there was 0 mention of non con which I despise. I only made it through half way through before I had to put it down. I started scrolling through to find when the bottom (I assume) would give his consent but it never happened and the top is so f**king pushy. They weren't even that cute together. Over all a HUGE disappointment that I wasted 800 points on. If it's your thing that's great but it's DEFINITELY a non con manga which I would have appreciated a heads up about but whatever. I would honest skip it. Even if it wasn't a non con manga the relationship is so unbelievable and poorly developed.
2021-04-15
I don't have much to say about this one. I just didn't really like it. For me I was very boring and none of the characters made me wanna root for them. There's some questionable consent which I'm not a fan of. Also this is an anthology with 4-5 couples so if you wanna rent/buy based on the description then I would skip it. I loved the art style it was just a pretty mediocre manga. Also if you're looking for smut scenes avoid this manga. There are s*x scenes but none of them are hot or above a PG rating. I would say rent at your own risk and for me it is for sure going to be a rent only situation.
2021-04-15
This manga was amazing. The art style was familiar yet unique at the same time and while the plot seemed a little out there but the two leads grounded it perfectly. It's virtually perfect, the characters are like able and seem to fit perfectly together. I enjoyed how the bottom seemed to have a looser sexuality (he seemed Pam sexual or bisexual). I like it being I think it's powerful to just love people for their personality and chemistry rather than their gender. I also like how the third act fight of the leads was realistic and based on a misunderstanding. The ONLY thing I would critique is the smut scenes were a little too PG for me. But that is a personal preference and the story overwhelmingly makes up for that minor fact. In addition to the fact that everything was consensual which I enjoy seeing in a BL manga. So I would recommend definitely renting this manga and buying it as well. 100% worth the points spent.
2021-04-15
Review made at 3 chapters in: I'm really liking this so far, there are a good number of smut scenes, all high quality and all consented which is a double win in my book. The only reason that I didn't give this 5 stars is because I felt the non-romantic/mystery plot to be pretty weak. The couple is adorable so I found myself kinda skipping through the manga anytime the mystery was brought up. But if you're looking for some quality smut scenes and a 8/10 couple then I for sure recommend this for you but if you're looking for a good mystery plot in a BL I would probably skip over this one.
2021-04-15
I mean I don't really have strong feelings about this but it was SOOOOO boring. Virtually nothing interesting happened and the couple whose advertised does have any kind of romantic relationship- which is weird. The bottom has s*x dreams of the top because of dream demons (which didn't make too much sense either). Then in the end the couple share a kiss in real life and that's it. I can't give it one star because it wasn't offensive and everything was consented I think? But I would skip this one. Don't even rent it honestly I got 0 enjoyment out of it and it just ended up being a waste of time.
2021-04-14
Ok I was 99% sure this was going to be a winner simply because of the author and I was proven right. The main couple is adorable and never do the “fight in the second act because we need some drama” cliche. Everything is consented and the smut scenes are sure to get any reader hot under the collar. Honestly this had an amazing balance of hot consented s*x and wholesome fluff so I would recommend this to anyone who reads/enjoys BL.
2021-04-14
Review at 2 chapters in:I really like this so far, first of all it's an Isekai so that's an automatic win in my book and everything, (so far) has been very respectful even though the slave (bottom) hasn't wanted to have s*x so his prince hasn't forced him which I very much enjoy. So far it's a 10/10 from me.
2021-03-31
I really liked the plot and the leads relationship was interesting. The reason I'm only reacting it 3 stars is that it was way too short. There was a ton of unanswered questions that I had at the end that never will be answered. So I feel think if the author had written a couple more chapters I would really like this manga.
2021-03-29
This manga was pretty mediocre honestly. A couple of the stories were funny and cute but there's about 6ish stories so at least half of them were bummers. The smut scenes were also pretty underwhelming for me nothing too interesting or captivating happened. The most “interesting” part of this manga was probably the last story but that's only because I was appalled by how non consensual it was. He had to wh*re himself out to cover his as**ole dads debts and when he is finally able to repay them his dad gambles away a ton of other money so they have to sell the house. So he has to go back and wh*re himself out again even though he hated the person he was sold to. He never loved the guy and like I said all of the smut scenes were PG and uninteresting. Honestly I would rent the first story again but the rest of this volume isn't great, it's barely mediocre.
Scroll to top