>

1ch1me's Reviews & Ratings

2014-10-27
This story is about Cameron Calder, a charismatic, wealthy man, and Alessandra, a beautiful, talented woman. Their first meeting wasn't that great. Cameron kept on asking to see Alessandra, but she turned it down. He heard her and said, "I bet it would be exciting to work with you." This and that happened at the office, until a week has passed that she didn't see him. Until Cameron barged in to her office asking if she missed him, but of course, she said no, however with a blushing face. He, then, kissed her and that marked the start of their intimate relationship. Until, he asked her to marry, though, at first, she said no, but accepted it afterwards. Anyways, lots of events happened like how Cameron was angry, because of Alessandra's boss that calls her honey and there's also that female driver/pilot of his that angers me! Read this story to see what exactly happened to their marriage life. It was a great story and great artwork, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-27
The story is about two single parents, but loving parents to their daughters, met in an unexpected rainy day! Well, Leone Meredith got married 13 years ago, but failed, leaving her a daughter, Sonia. On the other hand, Daniel Raife is a wealthy, handsome man. Afterwards, Daniel wanted Lee to take the shots for a magazine. And there he apologized for what happened at their first meeting. Times passed, it's time to deliver the photos taken, Mark, her younger volunteered to do it because he's attracted to Phoebe. Then, Daniel called and thought that Lee was avoiding him. He was saying things to her, but suddenly said, "I'm still attracted to you. Lee. I'm not giving up." Well, I've got to say this though, if you want to know how they were brought together, I suggest you read it! There's also a "side story" that made them closer to each other! What a happy ending for the both of them! It was such a nice story with an awesome artwork, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-26
Hannah Hudson was being insulted by one of her colleagues at work, so she decided to quit her job. That guy, Milo, said to his colleagues along with the president, Roth Jerric, that it was hard turning her into serious arm candy. They were all laughing, even Roth Jerric gave a cold smile. Moving on, she's now staying at the Blue Moon Inn. She was told by Joan, the owner, to take a walk in the garden, she went, but unexpectedly met her previous boss, Roth Jerric, there. He's gonna be staying there for about 2 wks. Back to the inn, Joan was surprised when Roth told her that he and Hannah met each other there and had a conversation under the blue moon. Anyways, it's said that "any couple who meet underneath the blue moon will be bound together forever!" I suggest you read this to see if the legend is true or if they even believe in the "blue moon's magic!" Great ending! It was a nice story and great artwork, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-26
The story started with Honor visiting her mother's grave. It's been a month since her mother passed away. Back to their restaurant, customers tell her that she's always so energetic. When a song came up, which was one of her mom's favorites, they all became quiet. Honor may seem like that around them, but when she's alone, she cries. When she was outside crying, a man came to her and pat her on the head. His name is Trace Logan and seems like she approached her because someone told him to. He went back there and talked about things with Honor. Moving on, they went on a date and they looked so happy together. But when Honor found out who Trace is and what was he doing at Texas, she looked really sad. Anyways, I suggest you read this to see why she decided to meet her grandfather and to also see how their love progressed along with some danger ahead!? The ending was so sweet! Story and artwork were both great, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-26
Faith's father died 8 years ago along with Stone's father. Stone, then, lend Faith and her mother a helping hand, but when she learned that Stone had been paying off her father's debt, she decided to quit college and started working. They went out for dinner. During their dinner, Stone's mother called and he left her to talk to his mother on the phone. While he was on the phone, he noticed how the waiter stares at Faith and told himself, "I'll have to keep an eye on her." His mother told him that she'll hand over Smythe Corp. to him under one condition! He'll need to get married and live together for at least a year! After they left the restaurant, he suddenly ask, "Faith, do you want to marry me?" Of course, Faith agreed because, even though it's not real, she really loves him! I suggest you read this if you want to know what happened to their "business deal" marriage life. I enjoyed reading it! Both story and artwork were great, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-25
It's another historical type of harlequin manga to read! This one sets in the year of 1815. The story's female lead, Katherine, just lost her brother. Now that the manor they were living in is now owned by her uncle. She's treated like some servant by her uncle's family. She thought of living on her own, but Tilly told her to seek help from Major Adam Calthorpe. She then sent him a letter, but her uncle's son saw it, then he did something to it! Anyways, I suggest that you read it to see what that guy did to her, ugh! He's despicable! Thank god Adam saw them before something happened to her. He took her with him. For the second volume, Adam's ex showed up and I was just so angry seeing him smile with that woman! Ugh! Vice versa, Adam's best friend, Ivo, seemed to get along with Katherine! How I enjoyed that part where he was worried about Katherine being with another man. It was long, but I enjoyed it! Both story and artwork were great, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-24
I was really excited to read this! The preview had me like, "WOW! From its colorful title page through its first page, it's just so amazingly beautiful!" Second time that I'll be reading harlequin manga illustrated by Hiromi Ogata! What can I say? It's so FANTASTIC! Not only the artwork that made me read it, but also how the story was written so magnificently! Willow is actually not the type of woman who wears provocative outfits, but a bookworm. On the other hand, Theodore Kadros is a very handsome man, but that makes him a "playboy" type of man! Anyways, these 2 shared a very passionate night together the first time they met! I suggest you read this to see how adorable Steven is! A living proof that they shared a night together 9 years ago! I wish I could write more of what I just read and what I felt while reading it! Nevertheless, I could tell you how the ending was very WONDERFUL! It was an AMAZING story along with a FANTASTIC artwork, so I rate it 5 stars! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
2014-10-24
Emma Thurman's family is facing bankruptcy, and the only way to save her family is to find a wealthy husband! They're going to London, but they're trapped in a lodge by a blizzard. She, who has never fallen in love, would have liked to have to fall in love just once. At night, during a strong blizzard, she went outside. She saw how beautiful the stars are, and there she met a man, then he kissed her on the lips after learning her name. Moving on to 12 years later, Emma and Jorgina, her late husband's daughter, went to the castle of Baron Grayston to meet the brother of Jorgina's fiance. Things happened while they're at the castle. While Emma was strolling, she met a man there, it's Alexander Grayston. Anyways, it was such a lovely story about 2 people who fell for each other the first time they met, separated for over a decade already, but their love for each other must've pulled them back together again! 5 stars for the wonderful story with great artwork! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-24
Natasha Lumbert is way to late to attend her best friend Isabel Dia's engagement party! Who would've have thought that the party was held at an estate that looks like a haunted house! When she arrived, she felt someone watching her, but it's not a ghost, it was a frowning man wearing black suit. If you read the preview, though, you'll see how the man is so cautious, he threw Natasha's phone thinking it would explode! That was pretty funny! The man is actually the owner, he is the friend of Dominic, Izzy's groom, his name is Kajim Al Salak. Anyways, if you read this, you'll see how the interior of the house is so different from the exterior, see how cute these two interacts with each other. You'll also see how she reacted when Izzy told Natasha that Kajim Al Salak is a Sheikh/Prince of the Salak Kingdom. Lastly, discover why Kajim acted like that at first, and also discover Natasha's bitter experiences from her past! Great story and artwork, so I rate 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
2014-10-24
Sunny Shannon, manager of a hotel, met his ex-husband again, after 10 years. She was married to a really handsome guy named Ryan Alexander. He went to the hotel to tell Sunny that he needs her to become Mrs. Alexander again. Their marriage only lasted for 3 months. Windsong Place, a mansion where Sunny and Ryan grew up in, is up for sale! The owner told Ryan that she promised to herself as a condition to selling the hotel, it would have to go to a loving, married couple. That's why he asked Sunny to be his wife again. She agreed to it saying, "hire me as the manager of the Windsong Place Hotel!" And so, their act of being a loving, married couple begins! Anyways, I suggest you read this if you want to know if Ryan only pleaded her to be his wife again to get the mansion back or is there something else he wanted to get back!? However, that was such a sweet ending! The story and artwork were great, so I rate it 5 stars! I definitely recommend it!
Scroll to top