>

Shinoshallbugyou21's Reviews & Ratings

2020-02-29
The art is wonderful, the characters are unique, and the storyline is nice too! I do not understand the other reviewer who said it is trope-y because it is not. Actually many things in it are new to me in the yaoi sense. Some come close but aren't. Maybe they were confused and meant 'cliche'. Aka "You are the light in my darkness".I do have an issue 1/2 through. The storyline was great and progressing until suddenly they slammed on the gas and went from 25mph to 200mph. I think they should've taken it a little slower or at least got into their reasonings more. I LOOOOVE that there is a seme!teacher. That is rare because usually authors cop out and have the teacher be the uke. But to suddenly ramrod that pairing was nuts and should've been drawn out more. I mean if the guy is a virgin or inexperienced then wouldn't he have more issues with that at first? I need some hesitancy and build-up! I started to lose interest after that. THANK YOU for doing a seme!teacher. Seriously.
2020-02-23
The art is wonderful and the story is developed nicely but I can't help but feel disconnected from it. It doesn't draw me in or make me not want to put it down and I'm not quite sure why? Maybe it is an odd translation but I'm not sure. Also having only the first two stories involve scenes is a bit of a let down. It makes it feel pointless that I read the other ones. Not that smut is a necessity but it is preferred! The 1st story is a bit dull to me as I've never particularly cared for the "perfect worker by day, slut by night" types at all. It's an ok read but nothing that makes me wanna read it again unfortunately. I do enjoy that the author puts negative traits in the characters because it is realistic though. The experimentation with the folklore characters was interesting to look at but not so much read. That story in particular was a bit all over the place and I had to struggle to keep reading it rather than clicking onto a different series.
2020-01-30
An amazing buy! I love this manga, the characters, and story. The art is so wonderful and I always have fun re-reading it. Fantastic.
2020-01-30
A wonderful buy! Worth every bit and more. I always love fresh and unique ideas or when an author isn't afraid to venture into new territories or spaces. There are multipld stories and all of them great! Lovely art, flowing characters, and of course amazing scenes! A must buy- I highly reccomend.
2020-01-28
A really good one! This one has a nice, unique, and flowing story with interesting and unique characters. I would reccomend it and I'm happy to go back amd read it sometimes. The art is wonderful amd characters are cute.
2020-01-27
One of the better ones! I enjoyed it and the story didn't fall into some of the usual bad trappings that most do. Sometimes it was a tiny bit lost in translation but still a great story with more authentic feeling characters. I reccomend this one and you can never go wrong with a decent story! I also loved how sensual the erotic scenes would get! Wonderful all around, really.
2020-01-27
What can I say? I didn't like this. I went back to read some of the older series I had read through and couldn't finish at all. Terrible. I love the concept of enemies getting together (A LOT of my OTPs are that) but this just sucks. It is rushed and do NOT read this if you're looking for story of any kind. It is good on the art and concept but it is carried out bad. I do get mildly annoyed seeing the main character in a headband. I get it is to give him a unique, identifying look but...Ok. If you do get this then don't bother reading it. Just look through it for the art and scenes. You'll get 100x more pleasure from it that way. I don't reccomend it at all otherwise and will be moving this one to my 'Trash' bookshelf. Please encourage artists to put more effort into their storylines! I don't like wasting my time or money on nonsense.
2020-01-27
I love the unique story plot but I can't help but to feel some of this is lost in translation because a few parts are odd. I love that each character truly has personalities and the touches of horror in it, especially towards the end, are neat and funny! The darker notes in the story are interesting and something I haven't seen before. The art is good and I would reccomend this one.!
2020-01-27
A funny one not meant to be seriously indulged in. Very good art but obviously it isn't something that is particularly something you're supposed to get enveloped in. It is good for a laugh and a small buy.
2020-01-27
It started off nice and honestly is fine throughout. It had some surprises and nice storyline but I do dislike when yaois like this 'imply' a threesome on the cover when it is not that. I wish there was more written about the pairing afterwards! I do appreciate that they offered a small insight into the different possible pairings and that they weren't afraid to be a bit darker about some of it. That was nice! Pretty decent read and I wouldn't say no to reading it again.
Scroll to top