>

GregorIAN's Reviews & Ratings

2021-09-17
I avoided this because the others with this concept have been really dark lately (and they pretend like they aren't) but this one is so much better!!! That being said Yoh is a freaking brat. Itsuki is adorable, and Shuji is very sweet, so it makes anyone who purposefully gets in the way all the more frustrating. I'm betting we'll find out a "good" reason, and all stories need an antagonist, but Itsuki deserves the world, so I'm getting extra salty about it.
2021-09-11
I never get the stories where one jerk gets a redemptive arc, especially when it turns out the other person actually loved the jerk. This left me feeling bad for Souta and feeling like Takada was going to regret Yuki in the end, and honestly, I don't know what either saw in Yuki. He's an absolutely miserable character, and for Takada to go from seeing how miserable Yuki made Souta (and seeing that Souta loved Yuki) to doing what he did with Yuki made me end up disliking him in the end too. A group of bad characters, and somehow the one who has been used the most is made out to be the bad guy.
2021-09-04
Finding out Mitsuru used to be a top was the icing on the cake for this hilarious couple. Sweet, simple, and funny - this is a great story and the second story/side story wasn't too bad either.
2021-07-25
Beautiful art and could have been a beautiful story except the last chapter ruined it. We're left uncertain about the seme's motives, and considering everything that the uke is putting on the line for this relationship, it seems unnecessary to leave so much up in the air. First encounter was questionable. Everything else became questionable after the last chapter.
2021-07-20
Pushy power bottom poster and nerdy top who refuses on fandom principles. Neither are terribly interesting. Again, the cover suggested things that the actual story failed to deliver. I really need to learn to wait for other people to review before reading.
2021-06-25
I tried to write a review before. Don't know why they kicked it. A huge chunk of the page count is just random full-page spreads, so you don't get that much story. What story you do get is vapid and boring and everything jadeblossom said. Not worth it.
2021-06-25
Pair is inverted to what the cover suggests. Why can't two tops ever become reversible? Why is it that the one pushed/blackmailed/bribed or worse into being bottom first becomes one permanently? This is all made worse my limpid affection. The art is decent, story is very one-dimensional. Extremely low bar for romantic gestures.
2021-06-08
I liked the story until they decided sexual assault was the fault of the person being assaulted. Frankly, stop before the rival gets introduced. Nobody deserves Mimori after that.
2021-06-04
Blurb makes the tropes very obvious; however, it turns them on their heads and is self-aware. There are some times where it follows, and half-way through I railed against it being so stereotypical, but that's where it changed. Arisu can be surprisingly sincere. There's also more background to the characters than most of this trope provide.I also appreciate that both characters call out the worst parts of the trope and pointed address them, analyzing why they go the ways they do before proceeding. Sometimes communication makes all the difference. Could've done with a few more pages at the end to continue that scene, but I get why they cut it short.
2021-05-14
A+ for rebellious and independent omega, D- for empty narration, alpha thinking he's better than his partner, and immediate wanton omega. Art looks good, but it gets busy and crowded on some pages, leaving it an interesting contrast to the predictable and trite stereotyping.All in all - not bad, not great. Just left me feeling hollow and bored.
Scroll to top