>

Weeb4Life's Reviews & Ratings

2020-06-18
The first pair is surprisingly adorable! The seme's cutesy persona wasn't all fake, he's genuinely cute even if he's also very spicy, and the uke's so innocent and romantic at heart, while also being feisty and tough, that the two complement each other perfectly. I especially love that both guys are equals in their relationship, there's no imbalance of power or one side dominating the other (except during sex, mostly), both of their opinions, wants and needs are respected and their relationship is refreshingly healthy. By contrast, the second side-pair is awful, the uke's such a sleazy manslut who manipulates and even threatens to cheat on the seme to get him to go along with his kinky fantasies, even when it's obvious the guy's uncomfortable. Seriously, the top could do so much better. I'd definitely recommend reading this for the first pair, they're worth at least renting this, but skip the second if they're not to your tastes.
2020-05-22
The 1st story is cliché 1NS, secret baby, marriage w/o love. Both were very reckless, girl was naïve, but grows up from the trauma, while the boy was a coward and is totally at fault for everything. Nothing special, but nothing awful, if you've read the trope before then you know what happens here. The other 2 stories are from the same series and are truly excellent. Both pairs of leads were very endearing and likable, the girls were refreshingly mature and understanding, with lots of self-respect and kickass attitudes, while the guys were both completely smitten with their ladies and willing to go out on a limb to win their heart and be with them. The collection was worth it for the last 2 stories alone, I wish there was one with all 3 books in the series together.
2020-05-22
The 1st story is a typical traditionalist sheikh falls for modern Cinderella story, with extra prejudice added. What makes it unbearable is how the genie of the lamp theme was constantly forced into the plot. There are lots of very serious moments and themes that are completely ruined whenever the equally serious and stern characters start going on about genies, wishes and magic, it's so awkward and forced! By contrast, the girl in the 2nd story is inexperienced in life and uses her imagination to escape from reality, so I completely buy her using novels and fantasy to describe everything and wanting to be the heroine of her own story. Her fella is surprisingly normal, with normal flaws, despite his mysterious façade and the media's lies and rumours. Sometimes life is really simple and stupid. The 3rd book was utter garbage with the worst translation job I've ever read. Only the 2nd story, The Brunelli Baby Bargain was actually worth renting. I'd say check it out and skip the others.
2020-03-19
The main story's wonderfully charming and sweet as candy. Kinu's kind and innocent, but so desperate to finally be needed, to belong and be useful. She's shy and embarrassed by what she and the brothers do but she's 100% willing and cares about them as much as they care about her. The brothers are all interesting and likeable in their own way, each getting their fair share of love and attention, and they're very respectful of Kinu at all times. The focus is purely on HER pleasure (they need her to feel good to get energy from her), which is very sweet but leaves me a tad unsatisfied, they never even go all the way and the brothers' pleasure is completely ignored. Very female friendly and almost shojo in how pure it is. There's a tacked on chapter at the end featuring a different couple, but it's utter rubbish, boring and clich辿d with nothing whatsoever to make it worth reading, neither in plot nor characters, wish the author had focused on the main story instead or just omitted it.
2020-03-12
Touching and emotional, this story's all about why you should never let your past hold you back from living in the present and looking forward to your future. Both leads are constantly struggling with conflicting emotions and desires. Jed's such a coward for so much of the story, he wants so badly to be with Aimee and Toby but he's too scared to get close to them because his own family's such a mess, while Aimee wants the three of them to be a family, but Jed refuses to open up to her and she has enough self-respect and good sense to not accept a man who doesn't trust her. I'm glad that she apologises properly for not telling Jed about his son (though I doubt he'd have been a good dad at the time, with all his emotional hang-ups) and is genuinely grateful to him for saving Toby now (Toby's such a brave little munchkin). The most important thing is being honest, making up for your mistakes and having the courage to grab happiness when you can.
2020-03-12
Really cute with a lot of hidden depth. Since we get to see some of Rafe's thoughts, it becomes clear pretty quickly that he's been in love with Shaan since before she and Piers dated, which makes him SO much more sympathetic! He acts cold and distant, but it's obvious he's hurting inside at the thought that Shaan loves someone else, so I really felt for him. Shaan has her own growing pains to go through, but I'm glad that she came out of them a more confident woman. There were the usual misunderstandings, but at least here they're believable and understandable, so I can kinda forgive them. Piers also turns out to have a surprising amount of depth, which was a pleasant surprise, he's not just a plot device to kick off the marriage w/o love plot! I ended up enjoying this a lot more than I thought I would, though the artist needs to tone down the anime eyes on women, Shaan's gigantic pupils in some scenes made her look like an alien, lol.
2020-03-12
This story just blew by it was so fast paced, but that's because the artist had to fit a lot of story (the leads meeting, falling in love, the accident, the reunion, resolving the memory loss issue, dealing with the secret son issue, HEA) into a limited amount of pages. It helped that both leads, Mandy especially, were real go-getters, people of action who would deal with their problems head-on, so plot was constantly moving. The downside to this is that a lot of the slower, more emotional scenes felt a bit rushed and superficial. But the plot was interesting, the characters were likeable and dynamic, and the art was adequately pretty, so I'd definitely recommend it.
2020-03-09
Pretty cute if predictable office love story. Lydia is direct and very emotional, her relationship with her daughter is really adorable and her kid feels realistic, instead of like the soulless dolls most of these stories have. We get almost exclusively Lydia's POV, which is entertaining since her emotions can get pretty wild, but disappointing since Wolf is so hot and cold all the time, it would've been interesting and funny to get his thoughts during the story instead of being told about them right at the end. It would've also helped to flesh out his character a bit more, since it feels a bit lacking. He gets a tragic backstory and repressed feelings for Lydia (both we only find out about much later), but that's it, the rest of the story is devoted to Lydia and her struggles. What we get is all right, it's a decent story, but it could've been much better.
2020-03-07
Slice-of-life with very little drama or angst, no bad guys or major conflicts, just two strangers with different personalities bumbling their way through life and love together. Callie is very independent, she's always had to be self-sufficient and stand on her own two feet since she's never had anyone to rely on but herself, while Nick has always taken care of his sister and had his (psychic?!) grandma's love and support so, even though he never stays with a woman for long, he's still very much a family man. These two are like cats and dogs, so it's only by spending time together, both in their personal and professional lives, (and bickering occasionally) that their hearts come together. I found it a tad boring (it's very slow burn), but it was still enjoyable.
2020-03-07
Caleb really is the star of this story, we get his POV even more than Sage's and his growth is by far the more interesting. He's so serious, honourable and logical, keeps thinking and talking like a lawyer even when he doesn't mean to, and he seems so innocently clueless as to what he's doing wrong (you need to talk about your feelings more and use your heart you silly bean!). He's such an adorable dork whenever he gets emotional, he's so precious. He finds out pretty early that Sage is carrying his child (because his client believes the baby's his dead son's), so most of the story is about how Caleb tries to do right by them and figure out how to think with his heart instead of his head. Sage is a tough cookie who's surprisingly patient as Caleb takes baby steps into the world of emotions. Since they fall in love so quickly, we get to see how they come to learn what it means for them to BE in love, which is a nice change.
Scroll to top