>

fandomnightmare's Reviews & Ratings

2020-08-16
IF YOU'RE NOT INTO FURRY STUFF, BUY THIS ANYWAY FOR THE THIRD COUPLE! They are both human, and their story is hands-down some of the hottest stuff I've ever read. The wolf and his boyfriend are cute, the ransom story about the houseplant was cool, but that third couple... Dear gods. Their story is heartfelt, LGBT-centric, the action is accurate. Both characters are endearing and Matsumoto Noda is an absolute god at smut. Seriously, get this. Skip the wolf and the plant if you need to, but it's well worth the price alone just for the last three chapters!
2020-08-16
How has no one mentioned the incredibly hot ahegao-like faces in this!? The art style reminds me of Ikegami Shougo a little, the bottom's face alone is fan-me-worthy. Yes, they do do it in the mascot costume twice (someone should really tell that bottom about furries), but after that, the rest of the sex is just two hot guys absolutely going to town on each other. There's a bit of frotting, some really hot desperation and neediness... I love how sincere the top is and how absolutely thirsty the bottom is. The baseball setting is a nice touch too, this story has a very enjoyable manly vibe due to it. I don't usually get turned on by BL but I feel like this awoke something in me. It's those facial expressions, I know it is.
2020-08-06
THE MC ACTUALLY REALISES HE'S BISEXUAL! THE WORD BISEXUAL IS SPOKEN IN THIS MANGA! HALLELUJAH!!!With that out the way... This is both one of the cutest and one of the hottest things I've read in a long time. Both characters are pretty well fleshed out, they're not stereotypical. The main guy seems like a standard cute bottom at first, but he's got a bit of a lecherous side, and the top actually questions whether he should be doing things with a (very consenting) client. They each had a good friend too, and those characters were pretty fun. I just really enjoyed this, and it was extremely hot. The erectile dysfunction idea can sometimes lead to dubcon or hard bdsm, but that wasn't the case this time. I love how enthusiastic they both were! You've got to read it! I rented this, but I will be purchasing it as soon as I post this review.
2020-07-09
This was not at all what I expected from the first chapter! A manga where a guy with a brother complex actually admits his crush is unrealistic and chooses the awesome boy his own age? A brother who isn't creepy at all? A same-age boyfriend who is a bit fem-looking but doesn't behave in a stereotypical way? Realistic levels of jealousy and horniness (high but not for the drama)? I really enjoyed this when I didn't expect to, very nice indeed!
2020-07-03
This is absolutely one of the best manga on the site! Incredible and unusual art, a moving story, anazing use of visual metaphors, lovable and unusual characters... (the MC and his love interest are BOTH latino and the MC is chubby!? In a BL!?!?) It's so good, I can't stop recommending it to people. You need to read this right now, and Renta need to license the second volume!
2020-06-10
I have not been this impressed by a collection of oneshots for a long time! Every one of these stories had graceful art, grounded dialogue, and an atypical magical realist feel. The general vibe reminded me of Ran and the Grey World and The Night Beyond the Tricornered Window. Sure, each story could have been a whole volume. But the magic of a good oneshot is when the emotions and the beauty of an experience can be captured in a few short pages; none of these stories NEED to be longer. To me, each was a perfect snapshot of beauty. Did I want more of every story? Yes. Do I feel like the stories were unfinished? No.Standouts to me were the title story and Visible Distance, which made me cry, but they were all excellent. This isn't the collection for you if you want fluffy stories and bishies doing it, the focus is on "love" rather than on romantic relationships. We need more BL manga like this. I'm so glad I gave this manga a chance. I'll be buying the upgrade for sure.
2020-06-09
I didn't expect this to be any good. The cold open had me worried, I must admit. But in the end, it was much better than I expected! It was a very straightforward story, but kind of refreshing. There's very little exposition and the pace is fast, but I liked all the characters and found their conversations entertaining. The panelling and dancing figures were a little static, but the facial expressions were nice and I have no problems with the story. I wouldn't be surprised if this mangaka improves a lot in future releases. I'd be interested to read a newer story of theirs.
2020-05-19
This was not at all what I expected from the first chapter! It starts off a bit conventional and dubcon, but it very quickly becomes something that (while more predictable than some of the mangaka's other works) really stands out due to the incredible character writing. This is something I've found about a lot of Mitsuya Bond's work, though I've mostly read her in Japanese. She takes what seems like a standard set of tropes and really elevates them with her interesting, flawed, and multifaceted characters. This isn't her best work by far, but I'm so happy to see some of her stuff available in English!
2020-05-18
Hilarious, and delightfully adult! I did not expect this to be a good as it was, it really does capture the feeling of a relationship between people who enjoy each other's company. Also... Anything with a jockstrap scene gets points in my book, and this has a couple!
2020-05-13
I don't understand how this is so popular. The concept is fun, yes, but there are other manga out there with similar concepts. The art is serviceable, but nothing special, the setting is bland, and the characters are not particularly memorable or interesting. I thought it would at least be funny, but it hasn't made me laugh once. I guess this was just not for me.
Scroll to top