>

Ren's Reviews & Ratings

2020-06-10
I've read up to vol. 8 and I love it!! Fair warning: this is all hypnosis kink (much like how the title suggests), which means there is a lot of dubcon/noncon. But, it's yaoi. It's fantasy. I enjoyed it and it still somehow manages to have some fluffy-ish, soft moments. Also, it's interesting how this manga is set up. Since, each 3 sets of chapters focuses on 1 couple. Ex: the cover couple are the first 3 chapters and then there's another couple and then the current couple is chapters 7 & 8 (and I'm sure including 9). There are also some other kinks involved in this awesome manga, but that can be a surprise for you all. ;-)
2020-05-14
This manga is definitely a hidden gem. It's funny, sexy, and (later on) gets some plot thrown in! It definitely is a fast-burn and is, overall, easy to follow and understand. I agree with another reviewer that it is like a Tarzan-esque type of story. I've bought every volume so far (it's at vol. 9 as of me writing this review) and I still really like it!! I recommend giving this manga a shot!
2020-05-04
I definitely got that “classic yaoi vibes” from this one. If you read it, you'll know what I mean lol Anyway, an easy and sexy read. If you just want some good ole fashioned yaoi dentist kink, then this is the manga for you. Also low key, I wish it was a little longer but for a one shot, I was pleasantly surprised! Got what I paid for and honestly, the manga pages art is better than the cover art!
2020-05-04
Pretty average in story and art, but overall an enjoyable and easy read! It was just the perfect length too, nothing dragged out. Also, I bought this on a whim (yes bought, not rented lol) and I didn't come out of it disappointed! So for that, 4/5 stars :-)
2019-08-30
Very cute and funny story! I wish the whole thing would've been about the main couple because I enjoyed their story a lot more...it just seemed more of a meaningful story than the second couple. So that's why I gave it 4 stars.
2019-08-24
So cute and sexy!! If you're looking for a light-hearted, sexy read, then this is the yaoi for you! The art is so cute and pretty and ...it's just such a fluffy manga! It's also awesome how, basically, the whole manga is the main couple. So that was an added bonus. Hope to find more by this mangaka <333
2019-08-08
The story is overall intriguing, spooky, & the art is pleasing & cool. However, since there is only 1 volume, it is somewhat fast-paced & episodic. I feel like there was a background plot that was (grossly & creepily) introduced in chapter 1. If the manga was longer, it could have touched upon this creepy plot point & maybe even driven the manga to being somewhat serious ...but maybe that's why the mangaka decided to make it only 1 volume...it would be too serious of a subject for this manga that is supposed to be quirky & spooky. *shrugs* *SPOILER* & TRIGGER WARNING for implied molestation of child: that's the background plot (that wasn't even really touched upon in the manga) ...it's sad & basically the main character seems to have been molested/sexually harassed by an old-ish man when the mc was a kid. Also, the manga implies that the mc is gay now (as a teen) BECAUSE of that past incident...if the manga gets a 2nd volume, I HOPE it goes into the mc's background more
2019-08-01
Short, sweet, sexy...wish it was a little longer...it wouldn't have felt so rushed lol
2019-07-04
So..I bought this just out of pure curiosity (and boredom) and since it was only $2 I was like,
2019-07-04
I absolutely LOVE this mangaka! I've read, literally, ALL of their works MULTIPLE times. So seeing this comedic, fluffy, smut-filled work of theirs (which was complete on Renta) was such a treat! If you like small/younger tops and tall/slightly older bottoms, then this is the manga (and mangaka) for you!
Scroll to top