>

PassionDevourer's Reviews & Ratings

2020-11-14
I am really curious about the development so far, but I feel like I need to say a word of warning to potential readers. The second chapter has a scene at the end where our girl is subjected to trauma by her coworker. The third chapter will likely focus on the after-effects of it, but I'll have to read it to know for sure. Anyways, if you mind that kind of escalation, it may be best to stop at the first chapter. Otherwise, it looks to be an interesting read.
2020-10-30
Sometimes it pays to type random words into the search engine. Really happy I stumbled upon this story. Our girl is easily relatable and a bit insecure, which I can see only improving as the story progresses. Her debut novel sets up a nice theme that I look forward to being explored, and though neither her editor or her friend have been explored much thus far, I look forward to learning more about each of them in the following chapters. Lots of appreciation to the author and everyone involved for what feels like the start to a truly heartwarming story.
2020-10-19
It was certainly unexpected. Don't really know what to make of this, but I do feel sorry for the husband. Feel like he doesn't deserve what's being done behind his back.
2020-10-17
It's off to a very entertaining start. Look forward to seeing more.
2020-10-13
This was pretty fun and refreshing compared to what I was expecting. Doesn't actually count as a real love triangle though, so I was a bit disappointed on that front. Judging purely for the story though, definitely recommend.
2020-09-28
It's a bunch of stories wrapped up together. Some aren't too bad, but the other review definitely has a point about them being rushed. It would've been nice to see at least one follow-up story, but they each felt complete enough as is.
2020-07-11
I was pleasantly surprised by the first chapter. Usually in stories like this, the initial "act" involves non-consensual themes, but the girl here is entirely willing and makes the decision to escalate their relationship of her own accord. The relationship is sweet, and I'm looking forward to learning more of hers and the ex-wife's backstory in the coming chapters. I'm curious to know if the ex ever realizes the mistake she made when she pretended she knew him and whether our girl will eventually find herself understanding the ex's side of the story.
2020-05-07
I feel like she made the wrong choice. There is some serious non-consent in the first chapter, and Riku internalizes and blames herself for it. I don't agree with that and I think he should be called out on it properly. But the story does kind of go in an interesting direction, and it's curious to see where it goes.
2020-03-27
The stories are really sweet and heartwarming. I'd love to see follow-up volumes featuring move of the dynamic between those two. The mystery they bait us with is fun too.
2020-03-27
I love the dynamic of the characters. Looking forward to what comes next.
Scroll to top