>

PassionDevourer's Reviews & Ratings

2022-09-23
I never expected to find a story about affairs to be wholesome. But here we are.
2022-05-18
Love the first episode so far. Really sweet and wholesome.
2022-05-08
It's a very curious story. It has a lot of dubious consent and non-con, and feels like a junk food comic, but by the end it had an unexpected depth to it and ended in a bit of a strangely refreshing manner.
2022-05-04
Fifteen chapters in, and I still don't completely understand the genre tags. It is definitely a non-con from the very first page, but genre-wise it feels more like a psychological horror than a romance. From what I've seen, the teased second love interest is more of a footnote than an actual option, and the man abusing her will most likely be "redeemed" somehow and officially couple with her. Would love to be proven wrong and see her escape and get therapy, but don't expect that will happen.
2020-11-14
I am really curious about the development so far, but I feel like I need to say a word of warning to potential readers. The second chapter has a scene at the end where our girl is subjected to trauma by her coworker. The third chapter will likely focus on the after-effects of it, but I'll have to read it to know for sure. Anyways, if you mind that kind of escalation, it may be best to stop at the first chapter. Otherwise, it looks to be an interesting read.
2020-10-30
Sometimes it pays to type random words into the search engine. Really happy I stumbled upon this story. Our girl is easily relatable and a bit insecure, which I can see only improving as the story progresses. Her debut novel sets up a nice theme that I look forward to being explored, and though neither her editor or her friend have been explored much thus far, I look forward to learning more about each of them in the following chapters. Lots of appreciation to the author and everyone involved for what feels like the start to a truly heartwarming story.
2020-10-19
It was certainly unexpected. Don't really know what to make of this, but I do feel sorry for the husband. Feel like he doesn't deserve what's being done behind his back.
2020-10-17
It's off to a very entertaining start. Look forward to seeing more.
2020-10-13
This was pretty fun and refreshing compared to what I was expecting. Doesn't actually count as a real love triangle though, so I was a bit disappointed on that front. Judging purely for the story though, definitely recommend.
2020-09-28
It's a bunch of stories wrapped up together. Some aren't too bad, but the other review definitely has a point about them being rushed. It would've been nice to see at least one follow-up story, but they each felt complete enough as is.
Scroll to top