>

funbrillo's Reviews & Ratings

2019-12-25
I love this story! I am so glad it was finally translated. It is a sweet love story between one of the last remaining Japanese wolf half beast's and a gay human. I actually would like to have a story about Iori's f*ck buddy and his new lover. He was actually an okay guy. The kid was cute too. My choice for best line of the story:
2019-12-08
This is probably a 3.5 I guess. I didn't dislike it and it had a different premise with the somewhat sentient plants but it seemed to move fast and wasn't that spectacular in storyline. It is okay as a rental if you just want to read an okay story with little drama.
2019-11-27
I am giving this 5 stars. Partly because I know there is a sequel with two other couples that you meet in this book. I might have been a tiny bit disappointed if I thought this was the end for this group of characters. In the second volume, the MC from this one will just be supporting characters but you know they are doing just fine together. It was super cute, fluffy. No real drama and all of the characters were funny and nice. You see their development. It was really enjoyable. I am really looking forward to the next volume.
2019-10-18
Okay. This was super cute. Some of the spirit things that the uke was seeing were a bit scary looking but nice mix of a little bit scary with a cute fluffy love story. I would love for a love story for the uke's friend and also the other demon. Doesn't have to be between them but I loved the characters. Also, there is a guy that shows up momentarily walking down the street with something super creepy. I would love for him to get a happy ending too. That thing hanging over him was really creepy.
2019-09-19
This is actually a super cute story. No real drama except an uke with low self esteem. The seme is bossy but constantly working at getting his feelings of love across. It was super cute with the kid and cat thrown in. I now plan to read the two other series by this author. Apparently, the brothers/cousins the seme keeps mentioning are in the two other series.
2019-08-30
You can never go wrong with Sachimo. I hope they get more stories by this mangaka. I read to Chapter 3. It is such a good story.
2019-08-29
I think this is an okay rental only. I fluctuate between giving a 3 or 4 star rating but 3.5 is probably more appropriate. I decided on the 3 star because I felt it was not very rereadable for me. If you are looking for lots of smut then I think it is fine. The stories/one-shots move quickly and I wanted to like the main couple but they could have used more development and maybe established more that they now cared for each other. Same will the rival's romance. I think all stories could have been longer. There was some good humor used at times though.
2019-08-20
I rented this and did not buy it. As I have said about this series before, it is good to rent but I don't think it is very re-readable. Also, quality of the scans is low. It was entertaining and the second best out of the 3 books in the series. I am glad Ryuichi and Tohru (couple from second book) made an appearance and they are doing well. If you are looking for better voice actor BL stories on here try Worship My Voice series or I'll Never Moan for You.
2019-08-19
I think this may be the best one out of this series so I gave it 5 stars. I did rent it but don't think I would buy it. I am actually still debating how re-readable I think it is. I think there are some better voice actor BL stories on this site. It is low on smut and the quality of the scan is not great. Ryuichi and Tohru are the best couple in the series. The storyline was better and more solid than the first one in the series. And I think the reason for any drama between them was the most believable out of all three stories in the series. I think it is worth renting for the story at least. You also get to check in with the MC from the first story and see that they are doing just fine which is nice.
2019-08-19
I might be a little generous with a 4 star rating. It is good as a rental and I would not re-read. It isn't anything really special. I have read better series about voice actors but it is a fun read as a rental. There is no cheating and the drama is more about lack of communication and not realizing their feelings right away (at least for the uke). The uke also does that annoying thing where they ignore or don't answer texts or calls to drive some drama. The friend Ryuichi I found more enjoyable than the main couple. Very low on smut so don't read it for that.
Scroll to top