>

Tintinabule's Reviews & Ratings

2022-05-05
Holy shit! this is... there are so many things in there. It's totally a stockholm syndrome type of relationship. The guy who gets addicted to the sex with the one who detains him. But then, there is so much more! Two wounded souls, suspended time and unwilling actions and reactions. The characters are so complex and the story reveals the background slowly across the chapters, which keeps you hanging for more. It's not cute, it's even kind of dark at some moments, but the deepness is beautiful.
2022-04-21
It was long, slow, and sometimes hard to understand. The dialogues are written a bit "interruptedly?" and we can't always see easily who is talking. It felt like those introspective movies that the critics like to much, but when you watch it it's not really enjoyable and you know you won't ever watch it again. Good thing I bought it on sale. The characters are interesting and complex. There is almost no smut, which is fine when the story is actually worth it and well written. The ratings were so good for this title, I am kind of surprised and also disappointed cause I had better expectations.
2022-03-24
It was cute. Classic childhood friends who like each other story. I would have liked a bit more depth in the story and character development, there is not much challenge. But it was still a nice read.
2022-02-25
It was good. I like fetish stories and the two characters were cute. But it missed some excitation, a build up to make it great. Not much smut, which can be ok when there is more substance to the story. I expected more since it had a perfect 5 stars review...
2022-02-18
Nice progression to the story, and still simple. I really like the MC's types, with the closed off top, a bit forceful, but who becomes considerate and the naive bottom who just goes along with everything, without any other motive.
2022-01-19
I hesitated between 4 or 5 stars, but gave it 5 cause it's funny, light, hot and i'll definitely read it again. The story isn't really deep, but it fits with the characters who are easygoing and just think about having fun. It's nice to see the transition to relationships and that the MC remain themselves while adapting to each other.
2022-01-14
It's really endearing. I love a story of a guarded character and the love interest who works hard to make him fall for him. It makes the relationship that much stronger. It's interesting that it's a spin off of Hybrid Stardust. The art is better in this one.
2021-12-15
I usually really like the gangster bottom stories because they make strong characters. But here there are some issues due to (SPOILER ALERT) sexual assault trauma and because of that I felt that the relationship between the two MC was a bit too forceful to be really credible, even with the split personality. It could have been really good because the concept was interesting. That's too bad...
2021-11-26
Soooo good! The story is so interesting, and consensual. It is brought up well so it's credible and doesn't feel too perverted, just a different source of excitation.
2021-08-19
Even though I was expecting a sadistic top, I was a bit uncomfortable with how forceful the 2 MC's first relation was. But then, as for this author's other works, it evolves in a really good "pervy and obsessed but caring" top and "innocent but willing" bottom relationship. Overall, I recommend!
Scroll to top