>

retardedapplejuice's Reviews & Ratings

2019-06-28
Contains: a little bit of gay sex, and a bit of mutual masturbation. The story runs rather smoothly, easy to follow, and the art is quite good. Inconsequential side characters aren't involved too in the love story so there's minimal distraction from them. Overall, I think it's a great title. I definitely recommend it. And as mentioned, it's not all fluff, there is some naughty bits for readers to enjoy.
2019-06-14
**Contains smut. This wasn't a good omegaverse title, in my opinion. The main protagonists have barely any proper introduction/brief backstory. It's like they accidentally fell into this story. The progression is a bit spotty, in the sense that scenes don't transition well so it can be confusing while reading this. All that confusion definitely dampens the reaction for the sex scenes which also feel rushed and bland. The 2 chapters probably would've been better off cut into a oneshot.
2019-05-05
***Contains: a very lewd uke; a reversi blonde; a sadistic black-haired, model-student type top; orgy; fellatio; mob/gangbang; double anal.***Come for the nips, stay for the DP. There's not much story here at all. In fact, I like how the author just gave a brief introduction of the main characters without it getting in the way of what happens in the rest of, so far, chapter 1.I also like the art. The shading is somewhat rare to find in smutty titles nowadays, so I definitely appreciate the artist putting in that extra bit of work for gorgeous visuals. Only downside is the typical censorship. Genitals are one thing, but even assholes are just white clouds.
2019-03-30
A strong, powerful, conceited demon reduced to a pathetic, dying patient makes for a great buff uke. If you like a young seme ride a beefcake multiple times, with some prostate massage and urethra insertion as well, then this is for you. Art is quite good. The story is simple and doesn't really draw away from the main focus of the title - all the smut.
2019-03-28
Art looks pretty good and consistent. If you're into a younger seme and a tsundere older uke, this could be for you. There's some coercion to the initial sexual encounter between the leads (which is a nice way of calling it dubcon). If you're fine with that since they end up doing the deed anyway, then you may read on.
2019-03-09
The art is beautiful, that's for sure. As for the story... Well, I thought it seemed interesting at the start. But not even halfway through, it turned out the same as all other harlequin titles - a couple is deeply in love but the most minor setback placed by an insignificant 3rd party breaks their fairytale-like love story. Years later, they meet again - both acting all feisty, despising the other, all the while lusting and yearning for each other. I don't need to write a proper summary for this. If you've read a harlequin title before, you've read them all. What's probably only different with this one is there's no secret baby.In summary, if you want a basic love story to gush over, you may read this.
2018-08-01
The premise is quite simple. Yutaka has a problem, and he goes to Asami for help. What was supposed to be a typical work out led into something else the moment Asami had his hands full with Yutaka's chest.The couple involved is quite cute. Storywise, the little bumps along the road aren't annoying like they typically are, and the art is gorgeous from start to finish. No wonky eyes or yaoi hands here! There's plenty of nipple-teasing and adorable blushing.I definitely recommend this title. I'm also definitely adding this author to my Faves list.
2018-06-24
This is a very short series with a cute and simple premise, as well as some decent smexy scenes.
2018-02-14
As expected for Kurahashi Tomo-sensei, this one is another great title. A straight guy confuses and frustrates himself after he learns about his high school friend's secret. The story is spiced up with just the right amount of "action" while maintaining focus on the main characters. If you liked Kurahashi-sensei's titles, this won't disappoint.
2017-08-06
Such a tender and sweet story! I love it! If you're into relationships that start off platonically friendly then turns vaguely intimate, I definitely recommend this one. The art definitely adds to giving that fluffy feeling between the two classmates!
Scroll to top