>

PennyDreadful's Reviews & Ratings

2019-05-18
The art is pretty. The characters are very obvious and shallow, and the story line is a bit dull. Nothing too smutty, though there is a small bit. I didn't finish, it just couldn't keep my attention. I didn't really care about any of the characters. there are short stories at the end, and not even those were that interesting. I dunno, maybe it's just me, but it was kinda dull.
2019-04-27
It felt like just when the stories were getting good, they ended. I really felt that the last story had a lot of potential, but it ended in a strange way, and despite the next five pages that reconciled it, it felt forced. I kinda wish sensei just picked one or two couples and focused on their relationships. I don't feel satisfied.
2019-04-09
So, two chapters in now. The second chapter is basically the first chapter, but from Iida's POV. At first I wasn't too sure about this one, but I have to say it grew on me. I'm looking forward to the next one. It's not overly smutty, but it is very cute.
2019-03-10
Cute cute cute! This was cute and smutty. I really enjoyed all the couples. Nothing too serious, but the stories are cute and lovey-dovey. I really enjoyed it and look forward to more from this mangaka.
2018-12-23
I'm a fan of BDSM, so this one was right in my wheelhouse. The characters are cute and sweet, the pacing of both stories in this compilation seemed right on point. I liked the art, and the seme's face in the first story when he was tied up? Mmmm.
2018-12-17
I like this one so far. Only the first chapter, but you have a clueless guy, and his bestfriend who's in secretly in love with him. It's light and cute and smutty. Not serious, and not a slow burn, but right to the action. I'm looking forward to more...
2018-12-16
This one is cute, and also smexy hot. I really liked the art, and the characters. Nothing gets too serious, but the stories are sweet, and naughty. I was on the fence about it, especially since it didn't have a two day rental option, but I'm glad I bought it. I'll be rereading it for sure. Looking forward to more by this author.
2018-10-27
Very sweet, not much smut. The relationship feels a bit forced and the story jumps around a bit. I'd say, if sweet love stories with kinda clueless protagonists is your thing and you're not here for much smut, buy it. If not . Renting is good.
2018-09-26
The art is nice. The characters are a bit cliched, as is the story line. I didn't really feel anything for either of the main characters, to be honest. The story is slooooow. Practically zero smut, so if you're looking for something steamy, this is not for you. It was a decent read as a rental, glad I had that option. The oneshot was....super meh.
2018-08-11
Only the first chapter is posted at this review, but this one is hawt, if s&m is your thing. Cute and hot, can't wait for the next chapter.
Scroll to top