User Reviews For: The Artist and the Beast

430534

4.9 out of 5

(193)
5 star
(177)
4 star
(9)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(3)
1 star
(0)
2018-02-08
castor Rating
I shouldn't be so attached to characters in a porn but they make me feel fuzzy inside.
2018-01-26
wizzaniqqa Rating
The art is the only reason I gave this two stars. The artist is quite good. But the fact that this is basically porn-level-plot and porn-level-characters really makes me wonder why I bothered to read this when there's better quality porn out there. If you want to make a manga, at least work on your writing skills. The dialogue is corny, the plot doesn't really exist, and the pacing is trash.
2017-09-15
mahikokatoru Rating
This is one romance that I'll read and reread over and over again. I love the story and I love the characters. I can't wait for the next one!!!
2017-07-16
Oranges Rating
I don't usually write reviews but this manga has some twisted scenes yet it's so hot and delicious at the same time.
2019-03-07
Guineaham Rating
This adorable manga is The reason I took the plunge and joined Renta. It is so different from anything I've read, mature or otherwise. The "Beast" (male lead) is charming. And the "Artist" (female lead) is plain but still cute. The artist is now one of my favorites and I will probably read everything they draw/write. The thought bubbles are my hands down favourite part! I love that I am privy to others thoughts, except when I want to scream "JUST TELL HER/HIM HOW YOU FEEL!!!".Please read this title!! It's one of the cheaper titles on Renta and well worth the bucks. I'm 19 chapters in and not stopping anytime soon!!
2017-08-12
Psyduckcantswim Rating
Really funny series but also very touching with some surprisingly heartretching moments.
2019-04-16
Capitulate Rating
If you prefer male leads that are monogamous with the heroine from the start of their relationship or soon after you may not care for this one. If male protags that obsess over the heroine's virginity and exclusivity to them while having sex with several other women often within hours of doing it with the heroine are distasteful to you then you may not care for this one. If you find male leads that initially view foreplay as a cumbersome favor to the heroine, or frequently womanize using money as sexual leverage but act as if the women their using are the predatory ones unappealing then this one may not be for you. If none of those things are prohibitive to you then you may like this. There are a lot smutty scenes, but not much foreplay. There isn't much about the male protag that I care for, but he is gentle, shows moderate concern for the heroine initially, and isn't sadistic. The heroine is cool enough. She's fairly emotionally immature herself, and seems to not really value anything besides her work. She's fairly laid back about her situation. Some might find her more relatable physically because of her diminutive figure. I only made it through chapter 4 before I couldn't bear to spend anymore on this story, but I believe the other reviews about this being a slow burner with good pay off for those who aren't bothered by the things I mentioned. I just wanted to warn those with similar aversions to mine to trust their instincts and skip this one.
2019-04-14
Majala Rating
I can't tell you how much I love this hopeless couple ... it's so well written and drawn. It was one of the first manga I read and the reason I keep coming back hoping the next chapter will be released. It's a genuine love story with real character development ... the asides are funny ...and watching them grow together more and more deeply in love. It's just delicious!
2018-12-25
UzendayoNe Rating
It starts bad, real bad. First she gets to know him and she just casually accepts his proposition, like if it was no big deal. Then he just does whatever he pleases and even calls her names. The plot is a mess, it makes little to no sense, even for the love mangas in this site. But oh well, one might say it is not my cup of tea.
2018-05-14
Cressellia Rating
The story is so good!!! I'm so hooked I just couldn't put it down! I really hope another chapter comes out soon. The characters are very human and the focus on their terrible communication is believable. I'm just so happy that it doesn't rely of "classic" misunderstanding scenarios. Also the fact that the girl is homely but cute is refreshing.
Scroll to top