>

CRUSH's Reviews & Ratings

2021-01-06
I loved the other work by this artist so of course I had to try this one too! I was not disappointed! This is so much fun, I can't wait for more.
2020-10-23
So far this has been a wonderful take on fluid sexuality and intimacy! Please gimmie more!!! <3 <3 <3
2020-02-19
I gave this 3 stars for the beautiful artwork & the story for first few volumes started out sweetly. But once the sex started it seemed to me that the MC consistently disregard the FC's feelings on the matter. So it eventually lost me. I read many volumes past my initial discomfort. (until she joined him at a family home in vacation & still the MC's behavior was a bit selfish.) I was hoping to see some major character growth on his part but after a while it seemed like I was slogging through this relationship wishing it would be more equal or at the very least that she would stop accepting his attitude & move on. I've had enough of that irl so I stopped renting new volumes. I will say that I liked a lot of the supporting characters especially the MC's dad! He made me smile and that's also part of why I kept reading.
2020-02-19
Burned through all my points & 100% worth every bit! I can't wait for the next volume! I showed up for the sexy & stayed for the feels! Seriously this is a beautifully honest look at what it means to have & respect boundaries, to heal past pain, & to take emotional risks. The sexual tension is realistic. This feels like a deeply personal story & at times reminded me of my husband when we were first dating. (That first date conversation literally happened for us!) There were a few scenes that had me confused at first because it wasn't clear when transitioning to dreams or who the dreamer was, but I figured it out. I have a feeling that I'll be rereading this multiple times for its emotional context. (yes I cried in places, & can't help but smile too!) I can't thank the author enough for writing it! I hope to see more of their work especially if this is the sort of depth we can expect. It definitely deserves to be a top favorite on Renta & immediately has become my personal favorite.
2019-03-10
I wanted to rate this much higher because the artwork is so lovely and the way their relationship is presented is sweet and sincere. However normal misunderstandings and societal concerns aside, I have a problem with the way the issue of consent is handled (or not handled) even among two characters who so clearly want and need each other. Also on a positive note, I couldn't help but sing the Eurythmics song to myself when reading this! ;)
2019-03-10
These were entertaining but overall disjointed in their story telling. I really wanted to rate these higher but it felt like a novice effort. If the author had stuck with 1 or 2 of the many ideas presented here I think it had a lot of potential that was lost to too many tangents. I liked the 2nd book better than the first because it's more focused and you can see the author's growth in her storytelling, but I'm not sure if some plot points will makes sense if you skip the first one.
2019-03-10
This has some sweet moments and the initial story ideas were all pretty interesting, but overall they felt a bit rushed with a lot of lost potential. Some of these had some problematic moments too that made it difficult for me to give this a higher rating. Was it worth the price? Maybe, certainly a better value than buying each individual book on their own.
2019-03-10
This is pure silly fun! Over the top, it genuinely had me laughing in a few places and surprisingly honest about how little things can set off a person's suicidal tendencies. I find myself cheering them on with every page!
2019-03-10
Sadly I bought the whole series even though I have one major problem with it. I should have known by the tittle. If you don't want spoilers, then the only advice I can give now is skip the first 3 issues and stop reading this review. However (spoilers ahead) here's my problem with this series: It clearly depicts a lack of consistent between characters. I've noticed that a lot of erotic manga blurs the lines of consent to uncomfortable and problematic levels but this one makes it really clear that the female protagonist is not welcoming of one of her
2019-03-09
This only gets better with each installment! At first I was annoyed at how unbelievably clueless Rio was about her own body despite being a grown woman. However in this case the clueless virgin trope lent itself well to genuinely comedic and empathetic moments. You couldn't help but bask in her joy and at the same time appreciate her muse's frustration. He handles himself like a gentleman with realistic emotions given the insane situation he's walked into. Both characters are willing and careful to consider each other's consent and desires at every step. I wish more erotic writers would do as well to include such agency. The artwork is beautiful and each panel is well composed. The drawings do a good job of realistically communicating what's happening their anatomy even with the fuzziness of censorship. So far this is my favorite series on Renta.
Scroll to top