>

kyokobaby's Reviews & Ratings

2022-01-05
I'm trying to think of a way to say “I need to read the next volume of this immediately” that is more eloquent than “I need to read the next volume of this immediately” but the only words that come to mind are, you guessed it, “I need to read the next volume of this ~immediately~“.
2021-12-09
Wonderful art. And so far the story is just so sweet I wanna die!!
2021-11-27
I have a bit of a soft spot for hot-tempered and kinda naive heroines, and a lighthearted enemies to lovers is my jam, so I'm enjoying this so far! Only 2 volumes are out at this point though.
2021-09-19
these guys are so sweet with each other??? oh, and it's also hilarious, ESPECIALLY the bonus.
2021-09-11
Ok! so I picked this one back up to give it another try, and I'm glad I did. I should *probably* wait until the last chapter comes out before reviewing, but that's still a week away... Anyway! what struck me right away was the humor. it does start off a bit... ridiculous, I guess, given the MC is an assassin, but as the story progresses we get the suggestion of darker/disturbing undertones that's cleverly presented in successive chapters, giving you a little bit of a mystery to figure out. even if I've picked up on the hints and correctly guessed the client/twist, I still think this could go toward a few different options for the ending. and hey, even if I'm wrong, I'm still looking forward to the last chapter!
2021-09-08
I really feel like more people should give this one a chance!! It's sweet and at times funny (please don't get the impression that "sweet" here means boring, I didn't find that to be the case at all) but note that it's not at all smutty like many other works that use this trope. I enjoyed the characterization and the art quite a bit, and the supporting characters had their own lives, struggles, and personalities. There was also an emotional maturity that was earnest and sincere about the ways that our insecurities affect us, and the story incorporated a consideration for boundaries that really resonated with me. The ending could be interpreted as open-ended in regards to romance but I found it to be a good example of "happily for now". I wouldn't say no to a sequel though!
2021-09-02
if you're in the mood for something short and sweet that's pretty SFW, this may hit the spot. There's nothing graphically explicit, but it is heavily implied via dialog that they'll be continuing where the story itself ends. Things I like about this: oblivious idiots, a misunderstanding that's actually pretty easy to set to rights, a helpful friend who seems to know the guys better than they know themselves and gets things moving, and nice art. Plus, I can read during one of my too-short breaks at work without the potential for extreme embarrassment if someone walks by my table ;)
2021-09-01
More, please!!!!!
2021-08-24
well the final chapter just came out and I have already reread it all :3 it has perfect balance of funny and sweet! I really enjoyed how naturally natsuo came to the realization that he had feelings for ichiya and how goofy the series was without being too far out there.
2021-07-17
I loved The Red String of Fate so much that this was an insta buy and I don't regret it at all. although I did find this sequel to be a bit more bittersweet and emotional it's still a lovely story!
Scroll to top