>

Mangareader's Reviews & Ratings

2020-07-25
This series was a wonderful surprise. The character development is on point and misunderstanding are cleared up in a realistic manner. The way the two MCs interact is so sweet and it makes the heart beat super hard. A great story overall!
2020-07-14
This is exactly what I like for in this type of manga. The characters have beautiful facial expressions, there's a depth of character and moments that will make your heart beat in anticipation. I really hope it doesn't become love triangle-y later on but I really really like how realistic and down to earth the characters feel. Also small chest clique over here giving a high five to manga like this ??
2020-07-02
This is a refreshing and we'll structured story and is exactly what I needed in my slump of manga reading. A focus on character development and the beauty in the self is a simple thing that I don't see too often. I was reluctant to use so much coin at first but as it is a relatively quick read and a good story, I have no regrets.
2020-06-28
I realize the title talks about the chest but Iori does focus on her dissatisfaction with her chest a little too much at times. That being said the characters are beautifully drawn and as a small chested woman this story feels relatable when so many other manga are pumping watermelons on unrealistic bodies. I like the dynamic characters and the development over time - great story and I can't wait for more. (I do hope the love triangle thing goes away though - just a personal peeve of mine)
2020-06-28
I love this series thusfar because the characters have emotional depth and the female main character is fairly strong and makes decisions that affect her vs being thrown into the 18+ portion of the story. Plot points move forward with logic and doesn't dance around emotions without a proper conversation like so many stories like this. Art is also proper beautiful and relatable. I can't wait for the next chapter!
2020-06-21
Art is beautiful but I think the steaminess is too sudden - I hardly get any character development before I'm rammed with lewdness.
2020-06-20
Maybe this is a great manga with amazing plot and good character development but color me affected by American society. I can't get over the fact that she's named Karen and I read half I what she says with the sarcastic undertones that fit the stereotype we've established for the "Karens" in America. This might be a wholly personal reason for me giving it four stars but I literally could not get past the first chapter because I kept thinking the female MC was going to ask to speak to someone's manager. I know it's a weird thing to think about as a translator but I can't be the only one who saw this as a mental block.
2020-06-12
Similar to others I originally thought this would be pretty cliche, but the character development and nuance in the story is insane - I have to say I'm a little peeved at the female main character for some of her decisions, but this series delves into the why pretty deeply. Literally never expected a deep conversation about Stockholm Syndrome when diving into what seemed to be an endless smut. While logically I know who she should choose (and I typically hate the heck out of love triangles) there is a balance of characters on both sides of the story and the author puts effort into every character's story. I do wish the female main character had deeper final conversations with some of the characters vs "I follow my heart" but there's enough nuance to make me feel content.
Scroll to top