User Reviews For: I Can't Do This Unless We're in Love!

495740

4.7 out of 5

(28)
5 star
(21)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2018-03-01
Mina Rating
This really isn't your average love-manga. You get a big piece of the dude's mind and he is kind of a jerk. But that's why i like it! He is not the typical hero who loves the woman immediatly while she is too shy too ask about his feelings and in the happy end he says something like 'i would never sleep with you, if i haven't loved you from the start' and magically cancer is cured around the world, haha. Well, this manga feels more like the reality. I think it will also have an happy end but it starts less sweet/dreamy. Good one!
2018-08-20
Mrsmangame123 Rating
This has it all. The art is so nice and the story is refreshing. Kazumi has zero experience with men and falls so hard for Sato who is a bit of a player who is also a bit jaded about love and relationships. For him women are just for smexy times and women just use him for his looks and status, all pretty sad stuff. My heart was breaking for Kazumi b/c she just bared herself to him over and over again. When his cold little heart finally started to feel for her I was like yes! Finally! And then once he realized he was in love with her too, he goes all alpha "she belongs to me!" and is a total sweetie to her, as he should be! Love them together and I'm looking forward to the coworker and Sato's former high school gf getting closer too! Can't wait for everything to unfold. So good! It's a keeper!
2020-01-27
mushrooms Rating
A really good story! Kazumi is a really headstrong workaholic who's journey into the world of love is as hilarious as it is sweet. The chapters also feature a ton of the thoughts and actions of Satoru so you get both sides of the story for a complete understanding of the characters and what motivates them. I only have two complaints, which is why this is 4 instead of 5 stars for me: Kazumi cries way, way too much for my taste, and Satoru's name changes to Satoshi at some point. I'm not sure if it's a translation error or a simple mistake but the inconsistency for something you're paying for is a little disappointing.
2019-03-20
steph898 Rating
Good character development. You fall in love with the characters as they fall in love.
2019-12-20
IdkSHH Rating
I really really like the art style of this one but couldnt read any more of the male lead's character. He probably goes through a change down the line but i can't get past ch 1.
2021-09-21
Redreads12 Rating
It's almost scary how well the artist captures the sudo pedetory inner dialog of the male lead and how well the female lead reflects all us young naiev women who dive head first into "love", without considering the consequences. By the end of chapter 2 you see it take a more fictional twist with the hero of our tale developing a love thread with the female lead( in real life he would just roll over go to sleep gossip to his friends the next day and never speak to her again). I want to see an artist put more of the candid truth to canvas , women need eye opening tales like this, sex is fact, romance is fiction, Disney princess hood should stop at age 10 not 55.
2021-06-02
Lala Rating
One of the best purchases I've made here!Relationship/character development is on par with 'the artist and the beast'.Plenty of drama but it just makes it all the sweeter I the end. Very satisfying.
2020-10-21
roochipoochi Rating
Good story development! Maybe I missed something but why did Satoru's name change to Satoshi in the last 2 chapters? Weirded me out... Loved that Sakaguchi got some more development and wasn't left out in the cold, too--I love me some secondary characters in my other manga genres and it was nice to see some development and plotline for them in this story beyond the usual "I'm here to make your life miserable/be the forever alone 3rd angle of the triangle/bg support" character.
2020-05-06
ebookrentaStars50 Rating
MY FAVORITE BY FAR!! Definitely not your typical manga, have read plenty and this one..I gotta say I LOVE!! Great art, sweet and cute story, realistic feelsies that tug at your heart string one minute and the next make you literally bust up and giggle out loud. Really enjoyed it, would definitely recommend!! Of course to each their own, but for me personally this is my top favorite on here (:
2020-05-02
maywz Rating
I like character development in this manga. fall in love with all of them. but need more side couple story too!
Scroll to top