User Reviews For: This Mage Desires Mediocrity

535673

4.8 out of 5

(37)
5 star
(33)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(1)
2019-03-08
aoi Rating
My favourite manga on the site! An adaptation of a light novel, taking the isekai trope with a powerful female personality. It's great to see a female heroine taking the bull by the horns without flinching. Mizuki is a wonderfu character that is only concerned with moving forward and considers the consequences of her actions which distances her from many Shoujo heroines. HIghly recommended!
2019-02-21
Delunaeris Rating
I'll be honest, I had disregarded this series because I prefer reading romance manga more than anything. However, I've been on a isekai high for a good while and it won out one day. I decided to try the first book, however soon found out I was down by a couple hundred coins as this is amazing.The heroine, for starters, isn't like the typical other female leads you may stumble upon. She's smart, crafty, and unbelievably strong. What I adore about her is that she's not even the shy, white lotus type of gal either or tsundere type. She is flawed in the way where she doesn't do things for the greater good but because she lives for herself. Also, the story does include a reverse harem but it's not romantic. It is hilarious. Do give it a read - worth your time and money. 10/10 will read again.
2019-08-31
Soap982 Rating
An Isekai manga following the exploits of one of the most expressive and assertive female leads I've ever had the pleasure of following, she knows what she wants and may the gods have mercy upon you if you ever get on her bad side.
2019-05-07
Starynightfox Rating
Love it, she's not like most of the other FL. She's got a mean streak and is awesome lol!
2019-03-22
Ilovemyself Rating
I really find this manga entertaining.Right from the very first chapter it already got me laughing,and I'm not a fan of romance myself so it's a plus, but if anything romantic happens later on in the story that won't stop me from reading it.
2019-03-22
Deviling Rating
Best of the best!!! One of my favorite stories. I like strong female characters. This girl not only can fight, but is quite clever too. There's not much romance, but more funny moments. Whether our heroine finds love or not, it's good story and a good adventure.
2019-03-07
LypeK Rating
Really funny, the artwork's great. Definitely worth a read 5*.
2018-09-10
rhianrey Rating
I read the novel and I love how the art is drawn here
2019-12-02
lan2001h Rating
I started to read this story because of boredom. I didn't except much because the summery was quite.......But when I started to read the story I couldn't stop.It's not quite often your giving such an strong and hilarious heroin. She's out of the ordinary what I really love and man it had been a long time since I laughed so much while reading. I'm missing a bit the romance part but it's not necessary for this story to be good. Maybe romance will come later at least for one of the supporting characters I hope.
2019-11-27
chiyori Rating
I love the main character! She's not a damsel in distress. Romance isn't her primary focus and she can stand up for herself.
Scroll to top