User Reviews For: Hammered and Pounded [Plus Renta!-Only Bonus]

491097

4.8 out of 5

(39)
5 star
(35)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2018-02-01
angel Rating
Absolutely amazing!!! All the plots are different than what you would read in typical yaoi. You can't stop yourself from going to the next page. Endearing yet comical at the same time. I also love how the author doesn't leave you hanging, and It doesn't feel rushed at all. It doesn't leave you with questions, and makes you get that feeling after you've read a good book. It has the right amount of everything. Im glad i found this treasure and would recommend everyone to read.
2019-10-18
xryska Rating
Well I have to agree with the mangaka. I like manly ukes. I certainly dislike child like ones, I am ok with effeminate ones, but my preference is manly Ukes. I liked this manga, the characters, the erotic scenes. The stories were good and interesting. I definitely think it was a worthy purchase
2018-08-08
valiantmuffin Rating
I absolutely love this manga! Not only is the artwork extremely sexy (love how beefy they all are), each of the characters are fun in their own ways and you get a chance to see both POVs for each pairing. All the stories were enjoyable to read too. All in all, definitely one of my favorites!
2018-01-30
himarin64 Rating
I ADORED this manga! To be fair, I'm biased towards Ikuyasu-sensei's work from past experiences, but the delicious artwork and the sweet/sexy stories make this one of my recent faves. Yes, some of the plotlines are a bit predictable, but the characters are gorgeous and are actually decently developed in the few chapters they get since the book is a collection of short stories. I definitely recommend this if you're looking for something smutty, yet also cute and funny!
2018-08-03
TheBetterStory Rating
There was one story I really liked about a sinfully adorable ex-gangster who finally finds a place where he feels comfortable and loved. The characters were developed perfectly for a two-shot, and I'm glad it was included. I also found "Carrot and Dick," a quick oneshot about a spoiled subordinate teaching his boss that sex can be rewarding, pretty cute. But as that title might suggest, the translator sometimes went overboard (e.g. Punny titles, and a guy saying "Get ciggy with it!" about a smoke break.) And other than those two stories, I thought the rest were mediocre PWP, albeit PWP with unusually muscular ukes. Most of the stories don't bother trying to be logical. A guy agreeing to have sex because he likes spy movies? Sure! Even in Carrot and Dick, the boss just accepts being
2018-01-25
AinoKusabi Rating
Sexy characters acting smutty is the norm with most yaoi. But, every once in a while, I get to read a smutty gem, and this anthology is a gem. The art is detailed and gorgeous, the characters are fun and likable, and some moments are touching. And even though each of the stories has been done to death (cliche), each was still well executed, which made this compilation totally enjoyable to read.
2020-07-28
Hyranin Rating
Best ?????? the story's great and the art scenes are so worth it ????
2020-07-09
152603152603 Rating
So cute... ! So realistic ! I barely ever saw that feeling of love so well described without any word. I would have loved to see more but as I wasn't expecting them to have more, I am so happy right now. This Mangaka is one of the best!
2020-07-09
Overdressed Rating
Omg I am do happy the made a second part!
2020-07-09
Lulu1112 Rating
1st Volume - I enjoyed Kensuke/Matsui and Masaru/Daiki the most! I'm usually not into super manly ukes but Matsui...he's perfect. Daiki is so so so cute and innocent, my fav character in the volume. 2nd Volume - oh boy did this actually tug at my heartstrings. There were a lot of smutty scenes but what I enjoyed the most was how the change in their working relationship affected their romantic relationship, and how they managed to work through that. Really related to both of them.
Scroll to top