User Reviews For: Iori and the Beast [Plus Renta!-Only Bonus]

680631

5.0 out of 5

(23)
5 star
(23)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-12-25
funbrillo Rating
I love this story! I am so glad it was finally translated. It is a sweet love story between one of the last remaining Japanese wolf half beast's and a gay human. I actually would like to have a story about Iori's f*ck buddy and his new lover. He was actually an okay guy. The kid was cute too. My choice for best line of the story:
2019-12-24
LetMeIn Rating
I love this story so much! It's a heartwarming story with a deeper undertone of discrimination and perhaps slightly self-acceptance. A half-beast and a human, and interesting combination. And stories with children are always a win in my book! I'll come back to re-read this many times, I already know it.
2020-01-14
Linnea112 Rating
As with a lot of really good manga stories, I think this one was way too short - but in a good way! Well paced, yes there's sex, and yes there's a happy ship at the end. I also really liked the artwork, so I will definetly check out other works by this author :)
2020-07-19
kizuna1989 Rating
On my top 10 list of favorites, easily. Wholesome and cute, and approaches the outcast, "racism," and governmental care of children accurately. It feels realistic by adding these elements. But gives you all the wonderful sweetness you need.
2020-05-08
ebookrenta0cq77ggqt Rating
Such a sweet and beautiful story. This is one I'll definitely keep in my collection.I loved the self awareness that Iori grew to have, and I loved how his love for Tsuneaki was unconditional. Tsuneaki himself was a great & lovely character with good depth as well. Their little family is just so heartwarming!!I really wish there was more to read about them.Slight spoiler here: I only wish that the mangaka would have touched on the "childhood friend" bit some more, and tell us if they ever realized that they had met each other back then (maybe we are just supposed to assume that was the case?)
2020-03-17
Ren4Liz28 Rating
One of my favorites on here. The story is so sweet and if you are into wolf boys it is definitely a must read. It is equal parts smut and romance. Honestly a great gem.
2020-02-17
lightlovebunny Rating
Wow! Cute AND hot! Great balance of fluff and erotic content! So worth the purchase!
2020-02-06
Marfisa Rating
This was quite touching, and the world-building involving a whole department of social services devoted to dealing with half-beasts was also well thought out. Even the questions about the issue of wearing human clothes when you have a tail that arose in my mind while reading were eventually answered. Iori's empathy for and sense of semi-identification with his half-beast clients were effectively contrasted with the more "othering" attitudes of some of his co-workers and the orphanage workers, who seemed to regard the wolves, etc., as some sort of living good luck charms or national status symbols to be prized, but not quite trusted not to revert to "animal" violence against humans. I actually liked this story much better than a somewhat similar-themed print shoujo manga I'd read that also dealt with the last surviving Japanese wolf people.
2019-12-29
legallybling Rating
This is sooo cute! I love the realistic inner struggle and the domestic fluff. 100/100
2021-09-23
Kazz Rating
Let me tell you this, I'm a sucker for yaoi with kids! The awesome part in this story is we've got beastmen in here!! BEASTMEN!! Just right up my alley! How cool is that!? This is such a feel good story. It's heartwarming and fluffy and its got good drama. It touches the subject of life itself, discrimination which we always, always see in the real world. Purchase it and you won't regret it. I'm actually wanting more of the story. I need sequel!!
Scroll to top