User Reviews For: Lingua Dolce

707148

4.7 out of 5

(11)
5 star
(8)
4 star
(3)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2020-04-27
GregorIAN Rating
I avoided this because it was right up my alley - opposites (physically, personality wise - AHHH!) and an immediate attraction with their love perspectives being different (one expecting a physical connection only and the other refusing with the desire for a romantic (despite not having any plans to have either with the one who 'fell' first)). There's depth to the characters without any ridiculous info drops or tragedies (so far), but they have clear personalities and even the secondary characters are multidimensional. Beautifully done and I hate that I couldn't wait for it to be completed before reading as I'm going to be pulling my hair out waiting for the next chapter! Delightful torture - but torture nonetheless.
2020-05-09
Kuruoshi Rating
I love he art style!! The fact that the main chara started crying after eating sweets is such a mood.
2020-05-07
amiyaoixz Rating
i started to read this manga two days ago and i become a big fans of Akihisa-sensei,the story is so good . Now i'm going to buy her other works in japanese of course >w<
2020-06-13
MangoFlavor Rating
Gorgeous art, steamy scenes, and a great story! What's not to like? You won't be disappointed!
2020-06-10
quietussleeps Rating
Sweet story, but I'm disappointed that we don't get the extras translated
2020-04-26
SsalesteStar199996 Rating
It has a great plot, amazing drawings; in total the whole story is very fun to read I cannot wait for the next chapter!!
2020-10-26
Pufferfishnina Rating
Loved it! I wouldn't say it is cliche? But it sort of is, but I love those stories so this was an amazing read for me. Not to mention the art was absolutely stunning!!! Renta if you can pleeaaasssee translate more of this author's works!
2020-07-23
Dahlia Rating
This was so cute. Honestly, my favorite character ended up being the little bystander Shinya, but all the characters were really well written and the art is beautiful. 5 stars.
2020-07-14
Bunny777 Rating
I appreciate the Lingua Dolce story because none of the characters hem and haw about “are they gay?” or “is it weird cuz I'm a dude and he's a dude?” Thank goodness! Just regular ppl being around other ppl not in hetero-normative relationships. My only complaint is that the main character, Keito, loses some of his agency and confidence when faced with slightly aggressive younger suitors. Why? Normally he's a talented, confident, business savvy guy, then he suddenly gets teenaged-confused when slightly larger, sexually aggressive love interests make moves....I don't get it.Overall, lovely story, lovely art, and the vast majority of the sexual interactions are consensual (hooray!). I highly recommend it.
2020-06-09
EmTheHooligan Rating
My heart just melts every time I see them together. *sigh*. The art is great, I absolutely adore Keito's expressions. And my goodness, someone hand me a fan. It's so good in every way. My love struck soul had to read it over and over again. The food-centric story made me hungry too haha! In more ways than one heeehee! :D
Scroll to top