>

belovedless's Reviews & Ratings

2021-08-28
I was really hopeful about this one. The idea behind it is awesome. What a fun setup! However, the storyline was really choppy and felt rushed at times. I also did not enjoy the ending, which also felt like they went from zero to 100 way too fast. It's a fluffy-ish, light read that offers a few chuckles.
2021-06-20
I guess this story make work for some, but in all, I did not enjoy this. The porn industry setting serves no purpose except to set up for a first encounter and jealousy points that really could've been tweaked to take place anywhere else. The main characters are a bit selfish, and the uke acts so immaturely that I can't really get on his side with any of his choices. It's like fluff with a mix of non-con bait and child-like stalking.
2021-05-25
This is an Omegaverse tale with a real storyline. Each chapter brings readers into a possible reality of the world as omegas came to be. The romantic pair build up well. Nothing feels rushed. There is a dose of angst and plenty of backstory. I hope this updates more quickly! (This review was written after Chapter 3 update.)
2021-04-11
The focus here is definitely smut, but the mandala has a knack for writing characters that have actual personalities. While I normally don't enjoy volumes like this (and prefer long, slow-burn stories), I enjoyed this short story anthology, and I liked all the pairings. There is a theme of possible non-con throughout the third and final story for those that don't like that theme. I personally don't like non-con, but it was done in such a way this time that even I didn't mind it too much.
2021-04-11
This was mostly smut with a smattering of bad storytelling. Every emotional scene where kindness and affection were shared was followed by a sex scene, and it honestly got tiring. The seme did not have a personality outside of the being obsessed with the uke, and I'd say it was almost the same for the uke towards the seme as well. I managed to finish the story, but I will not be reading the spin-off with the backstory. I'm not invested enough to understand what kind of paranormal creature Kei is.
2021-04-04
no back story, weak storylines, all smut.
2021-04-03
rushed storylines, the characters all look young, and no backstories. just fluff and steam.
2021-01-04
Peter Pan fans will enjoy this unique take on the classic tale. It's shonen-ai, not yaoi (except for a bonus scene at the end that doesn't include the main characters). This story is sweet, heart-warming, and interesting, but not really gonna get any reader into the feels. I wish the ending had a better resolution.
2019-10-25
Definitely fluffy. It follows two different storylines that have similarly rushed relationships with no backstory and tame sex scenes. The art is nice, though.
2019-10-24
More BL than Yaoi. Really experimental and a little hard to follow at times, but the characters and the world are so robust and interesting that I couldn't help but love this one!
Scroll to top