>

belovedless's Reviews & Ratings

2022-03-05
This story has an interesting kink involved. Lots of non-con and dub-con. But I think it's way better than the first story in this series.
2022-03-04
I did feel attached to the main couple. The cheating was not my kind of love story. There was a lot of pressure, manipulation, and dubcon. I wonder what the protagonist's life would have been like if he'd just stayed with his nice boyfriend.
2021-10-12
I started & finished this series in one sitting. The story follows an isolated, wealthy HS boy as he discovers friendship & romance for the first time, but that's where the typical trope veers off the tracks: The focus of his interest is a gruff, handsome fugitive-in-hiding. Their connection builds slowly; the plot manages to conceal the backstory for a long amount of time without frustrating the reader. I was unsure if I'd be OK with the age-gap, but in the end, I supported their connection & was impressed by the writing & art. What started as a rental turned into an upgrade buy. I highly recommend this for its well-written plot and angsty first love story.SPOILERS:...There are some steamy scenes about halfway through, a touch of dub-con, but the one leading is the HS boy and not the older man. There's a happy ending.
2021-08-28
I was really hopeful about this one. The idea behind it is awesome. What a fun setup! However, the storyline was really choppy and felt rushed at times. I also did not enjoy the ending, which also felt like they went from zero to 100 way too fast. It's a fluffy-ish, light read that offers a few chuckles.
2021-06-20
I guess this story make work for some, but in all, I did not enjoy this. The porn industry setting serves no purpose except to set up for a first encounter and jealousy points that really could've been tweaked to take place anywhere else. The main characters are a bit selfish, and the uke acts so immaturely that I can't really get on his side with any of his choices. It's like fluff with a mix of non-con bait and child-like stalking.
2021-05-25
This is an Omegaverse tale with a real storyline. Each chapter brings readers into a possible reality of the world as omegas came to be. The romantic pair build up well. Nothing feels rushed. There is a dose of angst and plenty of backstory. I hope this updates more quickly! (This review was written after Chapter 3 update.)
2021-04-11
The focus here is definitely smut, but the mandala has a knack for writing characters that have actual personalities. While I normally don't enjoy volumes like this (and prefer long, slow-burn stories), I enjoyed this short story anthology, and I liked all the pairings. There is a theme of possible non-con throughout the third and final story for those that don't like that theme. I personally don't like non-con, but it was done in such a way this time that even I didn't mind it too much.
2021-04-11
This was mostly smut with a smattering of bad storytelling. Every emotional scene where kindness and affection were shared was followed by a sex scene, and it honestly got tiring. The seme did not have a personality outside of the being obsessed with the uke, and I'd say it was almost the same for the uke towards the seme as well. I managed to finish the story, but I will not be reading the spin-off with the backstory. I'm not invested enough to understand what kind of paranormal creature Kei is.
2021-04-04
no back story, weak storylines, all smut.
2021-04-03
rushed storylines, the characters all look young, and no backstories. just fluff and steam.
Scroll to top