This Mage Desires Mediocrity's Customer Reviews

535673
Average RatingAverage Rating
4.8
(13 People's Average)
Rating
5 5 12
4 4 0
3 3 1
2 2 0
1 1 0

Rating
Aili
2018-08-05
Instantly became one of my favorite stories to follow. I love strong female characters and this girl not only can fight, but is quite clever too. So far (5 chapters) there's not much romance, but the plot more than makes up for it. The pacing seems to be moving pretty quickly though and I get the feeling we will get more romance soon. Whether our heroine finds love or not, I will keep enjoying this story as long as there's good story telling. I enjoy reading this and have more attachment to the characters than plotless smut, so I highly recommend if you're looking for something with a good story and a good adventure.
Rating
Binx0r
2018-10-06
Better than romance (and I am an avid reader of romance). This character transcends that genre out of class, willpower, and cleverness. Cannot wait for more.... join me in waiting with bated breath...
Rating
aeri
2019-01-18
Better than expected. I thought there would be more romance but honestly I'm not disappointed at all as of chapter 10. Definitely one of my top 3 series from Renta!
Rating
MissMaus
2018-07-06
First issue and I had tears in my eyes from laughing. I can't wait to see how this goes.
Rating
Ilovemyself
2019-03-22
I really find this manga entertaining.Right from the very first chapter it already got me laughing,and I'm not a fan of romance myself so it's a plus, but if anything romantic happens later on in the story that won't stop me from reading it.
Rating
Deviling
2019-03-22
Best of the best!!! One of my favorite stories. I like strong female characters. This girl not only can fight, but is quite clever too. There's not much romance, but more funny moments. Whether our heroine finds love or not, it's good story and a good adventure.
Rating
Tangwystle
2019-03-21
Nothing terribly new about the setup, but it is very amusing. ^_^
Rating
aoi
2019-03-08
My favourite manga on the site! An adaptation of a light novel, taking the isekai trope with a powerful female personality. It's great to see a female heroine taking the bull by the horns without flinching. Mizuki is a wonderfu character that is only concerned with moving forward and considers the consequences of her actions which distances her from many Shoujo heroines. HIghly recommended!
Rating
LypeK
2019-03-07
Really funny, the artwork's great. Definitely worth a read 5*.
Rating
Ariadna
2019-03-07
This is my favorite series on Renta! Especially because it's about crossing worlds, or isekai, the protagonist is very good at adapting to her new environment and accepted her new reality. Although, every now and then she use her own common sense to achieve what is needed. It's a really funny and sort of dramatic manga. I recommend this to anyone who's looking for something else other than Prince Charming.
Scroll to top