User Reviews For: The Red String of Fate

631559

4.7 out of 5

(59)
5 star
(47)
4 star
(9)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-06-28
retardedapplejuice Rating
Contains: a little bit of gay sex, and a bit of mutual masturbation. The story runs rather smoothly, easy to follow, and the art is quite good. Inconsequential side characters aren't involved too in the love story so there's minimal distraction from them. Overall, I think it's a great title. I definitely recommend it. And as mentioned, it's not all fluff, there is some naughty bits for readers to enjoy.
2019-06-29
daisuke Rating
It's a great story, and worth the buy! The art is clean, the characters are all likeable, but if you're expecting sex to be early on or frequent, it's not here. The manga does a great job with the pacing, so even if sex is all you bought it for, you're going to enjoy the series anyways. The only thing I disliked about it was the protag being rather repetitive with his "certain" dislike of his love interest, which made it feel like it was dragging, but other than that it was wonderful!
2020-07-01
NovaNyx Rating
It was cute but not quite my type of love story. I felt the MC was very reluctant til the end. I wished it would've had a more obvious build up, meaning more scenes where they get to know one another to develop the feelings they have. Also, if you're looking for a smutty story, this isn't for you. The smut scenes are short and not graphic.
2019-06-29
relchan Rating
As a child, Keiji has been able to see the red string of fate that connects people to their destined partner. He has had a crush on his fellow college classmate Yui, so when his red string finally appears, he's excited to see who his intended is...until the string leads him to another man! Destiny keeps bringing the two together in various situations and Keiji soon questions if the attraction they share is true or just due to the string.This is one of my favorite manga of all time! I'm so happy that Renta offers this. This manga is sweet and humorous, a great read for romantics. I think this has something for every yaoi fan and the artwork is beautiful. I highly recommend this manga and hope to see more of the mangaka's other works on Renta.
2020-08-08
ebookrenta0d9be7d17 Rating
I loved this!! It's completely adorable, and has a lot of feel-good vibes. The art is great and consistent, and the characters are well rounded and so cute. It's light on sex, so if that's what you're looking for you won't find it here.
2020-02-17
aiyimi94 Rating
It was really cute even though it was a bit sad but like a good sad. Either way for a soft bl I really loved this story.
2021-07-17
DWCorvid Rating
If you love lovable idiots and the people who love them you are going to absolutely adore this manga! The premise is fun and mixes in a little bit of mysticism into a typical college slice of Life. What's great about it is that even though there's a little bit of angst most of the tension is humorous until it's time for the big moment where everyone has to put their feelings on the line. I really enjoyed every moment of reading this one and can understand why it has so many other five star reviews!
2021-04-14
MMMitchy Rating
the characters and story line is so cute <3 , finished it too quick T^T
2021-04-03
fluffyunicorn89 Rating
Cute story, loveable characters. Would love to see a sequel.
2021-02-23
Tintinabule Rating
It was cute. It's slow paced. I would have liked it to have more meaningful interactions between the characters. Some scenes feel quite repetitive. I liked that the top was so shy and not just puppy-like, it's not very frequent. Just one sex scene at the end.
Scroll to top