User Reviews For: The Red String of Fate

631559

4.9 out of 5

(10)
5 star
(9)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-06-28
retardedapplejuice Rating
Contains: a little bit of gay sex, and a bit of mutual masturbation. The story runs rather smoothly, easy to follow, and the art is quite good. Inconsequential side characters aren't involved too in the love story so there's minimal distraction from them. Overall, I think it's a great title. I definitely recommend it. And as mentioned, it's not all fluff, there is some naughty bits for readers to enjoy.
2019-06-29
relchan Rating
As a child, Keiji has been able to see the red string of fate that connects people to their destined partner. He has had a crush on his fellow college classmate Yui, so when his red string finally appears, he's excited to see who his intended is...until the string leads him to another man! Destiny keeps bringing the two together in various situations and Keiji soon questions if the attraction they share is true or just due to the string.This is one of my favorite manga of all time! I'm so happy that Renta offers this. This manga is sweet and humorous, a great read for romantics. I think this has something for every yaoi fan and the artwork is beautiful. I highly recommend this manga and hope to see more of the mangaka's other works on Renta.
2019-06-29
daisuke Rating
It's a great story, and worth the buy! The art is clean, the characters are all likeable, but if you're expecting sex to be early on or frequent, it's not here. The manga does a great job with the pacing, so even if sex is all you bought it for, you're going to enjoy the series anyways. The only thing I disliked about it was the protag being rather repetitive with his "certain" dislike of his love interest, which made it feel like it was dragging, but other than that it was wonderful!
2019-09-16
GGEASY Rating
Good plot! But too short! Nit a fan if long series but this is too short!Will still recommend though. Love it
2019-09-15
60559376 Rating
The perfect combination of sweet, silly, and wonderful, believable slow build. Sure, it has all the normal romance yaoi tropes, but the main characters are adorable, the premise is cute (with a twist along the way that produces SUCH FEELS) and the sex, when they get to it, is perfectly timed. I want to read more of this author's work, for sure!
2019-09-13
cyberpunkXgiggles Rating
It was quite funny and I really enjoyed the plot. I cackled a couple of times at some of the character interactions.
2019-09-11
hollybelle Rating
This is such a great story and the artwork is beautiful. I really hope we get more stories from Yoshio Akira.
2019-09-04
avadonia Rating
I can definitely reccomend this. The main characters are interesting, and their romance is as natural as a one shot can get. A mischevious top and an easily flustered bottom is always a good pairing.
2019-09-03
GregorIAN Rating
A lot of emotions / romance - not so much sex. Beautifully written, beautiful art. Heart-felt and multidimensional characters who all have their own motives. Can't get enough of this one!
2019-09-01
legallybling Rating
I've been waiting for this to be licensed and I'm overjoyed! This is very sweet and everyone is nice and kind. Not the spicy kind, but the plot is really satisfying if you like the themes of fate and being in denial :))
Scroll to top