User Reviews For: Madly in Love with My Not-So-Gay Best Friend

778338

5.0 out of 5

(10)
5 star
(10)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2021-01-08
heyobromo Rating
OOOOHHHH man. I cannot tell you how excited I am for the next chapters!!! As of writing, only one chapter is out but what a good set up it is!!! The characters have such a good dynamic, you can really feel how much they care for each other. Nothing on the romance side as of now, but their genuine friendship really toggles my heartstrings!!! I wouldn't be mad if they don't end up together (he's gay but I think the story is trying to go the route of him being bi), they're just a wonderful pair. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a break from all the smut lolololol~ As it just feels really wholesome. My concern would only be about how they address his sexuality, but I have confidence just from chapter one alone that this manga is already going to be a great read down the line!
2021-01-09
Mrsmangame123 Rating
Omg this is cute!!!! Uzuki is so funny!!! She truly believes that she's a dweeb in all aspects of her life. She belittles herself all the time. And despite her Debbie downer vibes she's still pretty charming. Her BFF of five years that she's never met before is actually the hot and perfect Maki from work?!!! How can their friendship continue? And is Maki truly gay? Need answers!!
2021-07-25
Renz00 Rating
I love this. The main character is actually hilarious, and I really mean that. From the description I thought it might just be a character that was eccentric/annoying like a lot of "funny" protagonists but after reading it I learned that was not the case here, the character was built with real humor and depth. It's refreshing to read dialog that is well written and moves the story along without seeming forced. I want to read more, can't wait for the next release.
2021-05-22
mehh Rating
As of the third chapter my chest hurts with feelings for the protagonist and her sense of inadequacy and lack of self worth. The art and dialogue perfectly capture the moments of quiet pain in the heart. I can't wait to see he find love with someone else, but also love of herself.
2021-12-30
NikitaNeeneelee12 Rating
I really want more of this story. It's funny, relatable, and enjoyable to read. I'm glad it's not focusing on getting to the sexy scenes but really setting the stage with actual character development.
2021-04-02
lkingo15 Rating
Omg please keep up the great work i am loving this
2022-09-10
mistyash78 Rating
This is AWESOME!!! It's funny and very relatable. I so want to ship Rain and Maki but only time will tell if they do get together - fingers, toes and everything else crossed.I definitely recommend this manga to all
2022-02-17
mangaworm Rating
I really like it but there is little thing i don't like about this manga. Rain is so naive, it is unrealistic.
2022-01-21
meganebumarce Rating
OMG THIS IS THE BEST MANGA ON RENTA EVER! I really enjoy the characters and relate to Uzuki as the main protagonist and I love Yaoi fan girls! Lol can't wait for chapter 5
2021-04-27
ebookrenta0z1y3016k Rating
the fourth one is already out in Japanese, please translate it doooooooog this story is SO GOOD
Scroll to top