User Reviews For: The Artist and the Beast

430534

4.9 out of 5

(182)
5 star
(167)
4 star
(9)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(3)
1 star
(0)
2017-04-14
duckie666 Rating
i love these characters!it is really well drawn out and developed! Don't want it to end XX
2017-05-02
lightmelody23 Rating
Absolutely LOVE this manga. There's actual character development accompanying the hot scenes ;) the main characters aren't romance cliches. The art is unique, in which I mean that every character has their own individuality. I personally love how they are so clueless about their own feelings, and how Rui is the go with the flow type of girl (its more like she's getting swept away by the waves but trying her best to ride the tide, if that makes sense lol) I always look forward to every new chapter, and am definitely awaiting to see how this one ends. Though this is definitely one of those mangas where I just want to keep on reading on and on. With that said, it'll definitely be worth every dollar spent to read each chapter.
2017-10-24
finnyoak Rating
Came for the smut, stayed for the story holy hell. Azuma better not hurt my girl or I'll come into the 2D world and whoop his ass.
2017-04-13
EllieOutnumbered Rating
This couple is officially my favorite "clueless couple" They're so accidently sweet to each other. lol A very fun (and steamy) read!
2017-07-06
Linda Rating
I love the story even though it seems kinda rapey at first but he is totally falling for her he has mommy issues and hates perfume so her tomboyish habits kinda suit him better which is why he likes her she's not like the others I see him dropping the other females and properly proposing to rui. Wish I could read more but I'm broke...
2017-04-13
Kai Rating
One of my favorites. The couple is just so cute. I would say they are very innocent, but then they are having sex in every chapter (most of the time more than one scene). To be honest, maybe I'm a little obsessed with it. I've rented the Japanese ebooks, and then English when the translation comes out since my Japanese is only so so. I seriously recommend this!
2017-10-06
jinxgirl5 Rating
I'm so in love with this series! The characters dance around being adorable, edgy, mysterious, and clueless. There's so many different sides to them yet it all fits perfectly, and watching all the interactions is amazing. And this might be just me, but I love that Rui isn't the "cute with big boobs" girl that always seems to pop up in these kinds of stories. I think that's kind of the point, something that makes her different from the "norm", but it's a refreshing change nonetheless! This is definitely a series I would recommend!
2017-05-19
Mariahamiller540 Rating
I love rui and Azuma please update
2017-09-28
CatOrWall Rating
It's interesting watching two characters, who don't know the slightest thing about love and aren't interested in finding out, fall for each other while remaining utterly clueless about it... Who would have thought that this bizarre beginning would give way to a healthy relationship (that neither will acknowledge)?
2018-09-17
Cris Rating
I blazed through this all in one go! An extremely cute manga, with a LOT of sex. These characters have a slow building, mutual pining infatuation that is a great feel good read. Normally miscommunication plots drive me batty, but in this case the characters are so heartfelt I end up rooting for them. On the critique side of things, the sex scenes are very repetitive. The same few poses and angles are used over and over again with new emotional narration. The author does seem to be actively trying to expand that in recent chapters, though, so I'm not docking a star for it.
Scroll to top