User Reviews For: Me, My Boyfriend, And the Future of Our Love

486873

5.0 out of 5

(8)
5 star
(8)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-12-16
ritachi Rating
The final volume, and I honestly wish it wasn't! There's so few BL manga out there that demonstrate a far more riveting storyline with a couple that are together (instead of the usual boy-meets-boy storyline). Yes, this story won't surprise you at all with its plotlines, but it does surprise you with the realness it brings to common issues that any long-distance couple has faced.Added bonus - a female character is introduced, and she's actually likable and sympathetic! Always nice to see in BL! Pick this up and its two prequels if you want a break from smut etc. and want to read a feel-good story that doesn't deal with vindictive female characters or sociopathic exes. Highly recommended.
2021-06-30
MioAkiyama Rating
I cried ugly. That sums up everything in the review. The amount of emotions took me on a rollercoaster ride. I truly love the story so much that I don't wanna see their story end. This is a masterpiece By Yoneda Kou sensei
2018-06-20
TouchTheSound Rating
This is great, lots of feelings and the story is just as great as the other two, though I tend to like a little more "togetherness", it was still great. I'm a fan of this author now for sure.
2021-07-31
worldprinxe Rating
This entire three-part series is so cute and really special.
2021-06-24
pandaquit Rating
Tomoaki (seme) is such an amazing guy! So cool and so lovable, he deserves all the happiness in the world. I like Chikashi (uke) too, but he better treat his lover well from now on lol It was a great finale for this series and I'm very satisfied! Although I hope we can get a continuation next time, to see a bit of Tomoaki's past too.
2021-02-14
jingleclove Rating
I've read this series more than four times and it just gets better and better somehow. The relationship between these two is just, there's highs and lows in it that make you think, "They really are in love and it shows with their speech and actions." They're such an endearing couple, and I love how the things Chikashi received throughout the series remained consistent, even in the final volume. I loved the coworkers just looking out for them even in this couple's rough patch. I just love this cast of characters, and its simple story of an ordinary office romance.
2021-02-06
mikomikochin Rating
Such a nice conclusion to the story! Following the story of these two have been so lovely and I wish it could go on for more, but anyway, this has the right amount of sweet, cute moments, and angst, but it's tied together nicely in the end.
2020-08-18
Daekin Rating
Such a great final volume. I still want more though! I just love this story and these characters.
Scroll to top