User Reviews For: Life Ain't So Bad [Plus Digital-Only Bonus]

544998

4.7 out of 5

(12)
5 star
(8)
4 star
(4)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2018-08-26
kleepart Rating
I really was not sure what to think about this in the first place. I kind of chose it on a whim actually. In the end, I'm soooo so so so happy!!! The story was wonderful, the characters were great. Our MC Sousuke is super duper cute, and the ML is super hot. The story was nice and happy, they were delightfully honest, and it was just a great read. It was almost a switch....SO CLOSE, that would have been the best.
2018-08-26
animepie Rating
I enjoyed that a lot. The main characters' interactions are so funny. In some ways, the story felt quick but it was still enjoyable. Even the considerably more serious issues feel less severe because Mitsuhiko is the way he is. It's just amusing. His and Sousuke's relationship is genuinely sweet and cute though. Also I like the fact Mitsuhiko is a top and bottom.
2018-08-25
Jedirenagade Rating
I absolutely love this story! The art is great and the seme is funny. Also, the fact that the uke gets so serious about protecting his lover is awesome!
2018-08-25
MeisterJ Rating
It's both cute and sexy. The top is a willing switch hitter which I wish had occurred but is not bad without that. It's a good take on the 'normal guy meets sex worker' with both Sosuke and Mitsuhiko supporting one another. There's a good dose of comedy from Sosuke fainting after sex and Mitsu losing it at his reactions, but also Mitsu's antics as they become a couple. It's a good time, I hope to read more from this creator
2018-10-27
Thenameislynn Rating
I should really stop judging a book by its cover. When i first saw this released, i was torn between getting it or not since loose characters aren't really my fav kind. But after reading all the positive comments, I decided to give it a go. And boy, am I glad I did. Cos its extremely adorable and fluffy! And sexy. Don't forget sexy.
2018-08-24
saynerd Rating
This was *really* cute. Period. I laughed... a lot. About as much as our love interest. xD
2019-10-04
dokidokidead Rating
A great read but was left slightly unfulfilled by the younger guy not really getting top time.
2019-09-25
ebookrenta0va8y75l7 Rating
Bored and aimless sex worker becomes loving boyfriend! This yaoi is cute and wholesome. Great art and the pacing is good. Wish we could see the MC top - but we know he will some day :)
2019-06-09
angelfeathers Rating
I really liked it overall! The main couple is suuuuuuper duper cute and charming and the art is pretty nice. I love their personalities and though they aren't full Switch it's still there which is great imo. The smut for them was very satisfying! Good dialogue and chemistry, and they're clearly enamored. Another user mentioned it already but I'll reiterate there is brief non-con towards the end involving one half of the main couple due to story circumstances. You'll be able to tell when it's about to happen and it's like three-ish pages. Still, I think the meat of the story makes it worth a buy!
2019-03-17
isalicegermain4454 Rating
This manga was kind of surprising and I got to say that it took me few pages to find those two funny, lovable and cute like hell ! The storyline is quite simple but it definitely works especially if you like adorable and funny characters. So at the end, I more than recommend this book.
Scroll to top