User Reviews For: Imitation Mate

633319

4.5 out of 5

(25)
5 star
(13)
4 star
(11)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-06-19
Stone Rating
I've always loved Omegaverse so of course I like it. Even if it's two Alphas.
2019-08-30
SunnyEWA Rating
I really loved the start of the story, but now my perspective got twisted at the end. I'm a sucker for a happy ending. I don't think it was one even if it appears like it. They are emotionally attached but Yoshi never expressed those flashbacks to his partner. He never explained what he did and he doesn't seem to feel any guilt over his behavior. I'm not sure how I feel about them as a couple now, nor how it'd turn out long term for them. Still it's worth the price and it's a story that will get your brain working even if you're left wondering if it's a good thing.
2019-08-27
malcosky Rating
The story is good but that seme is such a shitty one!
2019-08-21
Natsume615 Rating
Very interesting. I always have enjoyed omegaverse. The social dynamics of the alpha-alpha relationship are explored with an interesting twist in this work. Really looking forward to how these two end up. An FYI for those who care - the main characters are in a consensual relationship with some ambiguity on consent occurring with only with their first time together.
2019-08-29
fionav3 Rating
This is a bit of a different take on the ABO verse and I really liked it. I docked one star because I wasn't thrilled about what the seme's past was revealed to be like in the final issue (he had seemed like a nicer, less petty person than that all along). But other than that, this is a decent manga that's worth a read.
2019-09-01
ebookrenta0ikyow0gd Rating
good
2019-06-18
DreamNymph Rating
Definitely smut, but pretty different with a little forced consent between alphas. In this verse, alpha males can't have kids... bummer. Looking forward to see how this turns out
2019-06-18
Mrsmangame123 Rating
Ohhh so good. I love omegaverse!! And this is a really fresh spin on
2019-11-10
tina1061 Rating
I thought that it'll turn out lovey dovy and they'd have a kid but didn't expected it to have a bit of a dark twist at the very end. Makes me frustrated because there's no continuation :(
2019-10-13
Emu45 Rating
Mostly enjoyable take on an alpha x alpha pairing. It lost a star only because of the abrupt ending. I would have liked to see how things progressed for this couple.
Scroll to top