User Reviews For: The Student I Thought I Knew

670454

4.0 out of 5

(12)
5 star
(8)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(2)
1 star
(1)
2019-11-27
bluerabu Rating
The premise didnt seem bad, but then chapter 2 ends in him forcing himself on her far more aggressively than chapter 1 and she does not respond well. Dont read if you wanna avoid noncon turned Stockholm syndrome tropes.
2019-11-12
Mrsmangame123 Rating
Oh my, that Tougo sure grew up handsome. He was so cute as a high schooler. Honoka is going to have to work harder if she's not into him. Psst, yeah right. I love the art. There's little, but good backstory. I like this plot line, it's usually a common trope in yaoi. So this feels fresh in a TL manga. Can't wait to see what Tougo does next!!!
2020-06-29
Tropikaldemon Rating
I read the first chapter and I was beginning to feel like the student was being too forceful and creepy to Honoka. I get that it's a trope, but it's a harmful one.
2020-02-04
Sittinadzra08 Rating
Woah! I like this manga it's a student x teacher lovestory love this kind of story much. The art is quite good along with the plot tougo is really cute love it can't wait for mooore
2019-11-22
Guest Rating
I absolutely love this style of art, almost realistic so the scenes are much more steamy. I think this plot has potential to grow. I'm a sucker for male leads trying to chase the female leads as well so I hope this series doesn't take forever to update.
2019-11-14
BMorgan Rating
It is good so far, just hope it do not take a long time for the next one
2021-12-19
CherryBerry Rating
Ignore the low score reviews. If you read the premise and chapter 1, and couldn't tell what you were getting into, you only have yourself to blame. The former student calms down after the first couple of chapters as he tries to be more mature for his former teacher. The low scores are heavily exaggerating the content based of two chapters. Yes it's aggressive and has dubcon elements but it calms down. Also if you are old enough to read this your old enough to know horny fiction isn't harmful. People reading horny fiction isn't going to affect their real life morality. It's frankly shocking that people who want to play morality with fiction think taking advantage of a drunk woman(chpt 1) is less aggressive than a sober one(chpt 2). As far as I'm concerned they're equally aggressive. If you dislike any sort of dubcon element in fiction, definately pass on this, but it's hardly the noncon Stockholm syndrome story some of the low reviews suggest.
2020-04-21
Andromeda Rating
I like this story so far, I like the character and I'm interested in seeing what develops. The long time crush theme is cute, the art is really good, the male lead's attraction to the female lead is sexy in its strength and possessiveness. I am looking forward to reading more!
2020-02-11
Jangjangdynasty Rating
The art is really good, it far outpaces many works here. Some of the artwork on other mangas on this site are appalling. Some readers will be very against forceful guys in stories. However, this fictional style of male lead is very common in Japan (note
2021-07-01
jwock92 Rating
Trash male lead.
Scroll to top