User Reviews For: Over-Cumming Writer's Block

484212

5.0 out of 5

(210)
5 star
(207)
4 star
(3)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2017-12-07
Nanakko Rating
Wow! Now that's a promising 1st chapter!!! Funny, horny and pretty i'm 100% buying the next chapter! <3
2018-08-09
jesymphony Rating
tl;dr - If you're looking for a mature, realistic, almost slice-of-life 18+ het manga with great chemistry and tension between the main characters, this series is worth all your money. What makes this series stand out is the strength and realism of the characters. Rio, our heroine, seems to be your classic ditzy innocent ingenue, but what makes her stand out is that these characteristics are all part of a very believable personality rather than a lazy plot device. Rio has a lot of agency over her body and her desires, which is so refreshing to see. And in perfect contrast is our hero Fujishima, a grumpy but ultimately golden-hearted office worker that actually respects Rio's decisions (a novel trait in these types of manga). While the plot is fairly typical in terms of its progression, it's still all done with a respect for the heroine's journey that never belittles her. Highly recommended - a gold standard among 18+ manga.
2017-12-20
lightmelody23 Rating
I absolutely love the characters! It reminds me of the Artist and the Gangster. The storyline is different, but what makes them similar are the unique main characters. They're different from the typical shy, naive female MC. I adore the main characters! This manga is great and I really wanna read more soon! Great art, great characters, and great story!
2018-08-04
jackiejean Rating
This manga was the reason I got Renta and boy did it not disappoint! I'm so excited for the next chapter I love this!
2017-12-13
Sg Rating
Agree with previous reviewers. Main characters are interesting, have chemistry, and are different from the usual in this genre, plus the steamy parts are hot! The last few pages left me laughing. So far a very strong first chapter and definitely going to buy the next.
2018-08-29
ZuzuRose Rating
I LOVE this one so much!! I am impatiently waiting for chapter 8! Please we need more updates!!!!
2019-04-11
eboorenta0abi5m3j4 Rating
I'm really interested in this one. It's definitely one I'd recommend to others. The heroine is quirky and comedic. While the main male lead is a normally stoic salaryman. It's such a shame that there's only 9 chapters out in English while on the Japanese website for Renta, there's 12 already. I hope the translator didn't drop this project.
2017-12-14
Morgaleigh Rating
Off to a great start! This is so refreshing and different. Loving the main characters so far and I am looking forward to there next meeting!
2017-12-12
MenaOk Rating
The heroine is really something, haha. She's naive but she's not shy at all. The contrast between the two characters is really funny. Great read!
2019-05-15
Amt7882 Rating
THIS IS AMAZING!!! BUT WHERE IS CHAPTER 10? I'm dying here! I have reread and reread and reread. I love so much of the story and the characters and the way they love each other so please for the love of all that is good and holy release chapter 10!
Scroll to top