User Reviews For: An Innocent Puppy Meets a Two-Faced Cat

399731

5.0 out of 5

(23)
5 star
(23)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2017-02-16
SuPeRoTaKu Rating
I've read this manga in its entirety over the span of two days, and when accounted for that I attend college for oceanography, that's saying a lot. SHU-CREAM POP has always been my absolutely, unrivaled publisher on Renta!, and will continue to be. Both characters are unique and quirky, the relationship is paced, perhaps a bit fast, but you are never left in the dust- and they're adults, not middle schoolers! It shouldn't take them 100 pages to realize their love (and lust) for each other, right? At any rate, the spicy scenes were peppered with sweet words and important confessions; it was meaningful, and I loved it. The side characters are comedic, as are the main, and the entire manga is worth a read. Promises,, you won't be disappointed!
2019-06-09
SalemFalse Rating
I'm only at the two first volumes, but the story is realistic and really cute. One of the beat I've seen here.
2019-03-10
Pino1736 Rating
One of my favorites. Such a cute and sweet seme, they ended up being a lovely and sexy couple, they treasure and listen to each other. I love the friend character also.
2018-11-09
vinlena Rating
Hey you. Yeah, you. Hi! You're reading reviews of this manga, so you're obviously already interested, right? Let me give you a little advice: Just buy it. Buy all of it. You won't regret it. This is probably my favorite manga I've read on Renta so far. It's *SO* sweet, really funny, and incredibly genuine. The age gap is GREAT (and handled really well), and the progression of Naohito and Tohru's relationship is believable and SO well-paced. Just... please just buy this manga. Imho it counts as self-care, it's THAT good. Treat yo' self!!
2018-11-06
funbrillo Rating
I am finding anything by Niyama is just amazing. Tohru really is a puppy dog with those cute faces he makes. I loved this couple and it was nice being introduced to Seiji who has his story in My Dearest Cop. No drama just a funny and cute story. Also, you get to see them here and there in My Dearest Cop series and they are adorable together.
2018-10-23
Kerber23 Rating
Cute and hot. The author did a very nice job spacing out the work and it had a nice pace Imo. Worth it.
2018-10-06
Ricelily Rating
This is one of the best series I've come across so far. I'm usually apprehensive about the Yaoi section because either the story or the characters leave something to be desired. For a one shot series, the story has great pacing and endearing characters you easily become invested in. Along with the beautiful artwork, I can't wait to read more from this artist!
2018-09-19
kayura Rating
This is the prequel to My Dearest Cop! This is the story of Seiji's friend who was mentioned in the first chapter. Seiji appears throughout the story. This is such a romantic and lighthearted manga. An easy, wonderful read with a sweet happy ending!
2018-09-09
rabesXO Rating
This is a really lovely series about an older cat-like uke and a younger dog-like seme. The mangaka does a terrific job of incorporating the typical traits into her characters and allowing the differences to work between them to create great chemistry. The art style is great, detailed and dynamic and there's a lot of sweet romance mixed in with just the right amount of comedy. Very highly recommended for all yaoi readers! I hope the mangaka keeps producing great work just like this one.
2018-05-12
MangaPug Rating
Pricey, but good. (The resolution chapter is $3.00 btw)
Scroll to top