User Reviews For: The Starry-eyed Editor and the Apathetic Writer

715759

5.0 out of 5

(14)
5 star
(14)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2020-05-12
Mrsmangame123 Rating
I'm totally into the May/December trope. I like this crotchety old man attitude opposite this naive youthful personality. She's a bit unrealistic and has a lot of gumption. He's been through the ringer and no longer sees things through rose colored lenses. It's a bit funny, mainly through his POV. Can't wait to see how she starts to make him feel alive again lol!!!
2020-06-04
rentareader888 Rating
Wow the art is breath taking and I am HOOKED on the storyline and characters. I really can't wait for more chapters to come out!!! This is one that I'm looking forward to the most out of the dozens of ones I bought
2020-05-12
Sittinadzra08 Rating
Aaaaaahhhh! My weakness ...... when it comes to manga Age-Gap/Older guys, T.T I cannot resist but to bought/purchase it right away even without reading em.' Haha! Just by taking a peek, i can say this manga is really good. The Art is soooo Fantastic! it's like a next level type for me :) Aaaaaaand the story seems interesting...grrrrrrr looks erotic Mygaaasssh! Thank you erenta sama for sharing such a wonderful manga like this T.T ive been wanting to read more older guy manga.. I cannot wait for more chapters. Thank you so so much! This made my day complete.. Stay safe guys
2020-06-25
canbee Rating
My unsung bias. I love age gap relationships so my opinion may be a bit bias, but I love this manga. I'm reading it faster than it's available and it's killing me. The heroine is super sweet and thoughtful which contrasts with the older protagonist. He's the stereotyped heartbroken ex that affected the outcome of his writing, but the heroine steps in like a breath of fresh air. I love the progression speed and although there are similar plots, this one really is worth the read!
2020-11-29
tinytofu Rating
I rented the series on a whim after taking a peek at what it's about, and I am beyond pleased that I did. Chapter one was everything I hoped for: bright-eyed female paired with a detached male in need of someone to revive his passion; humor that made me literally chuckle out loud; amazing artwork; nice pace and flow so far; characters that make you want to get to know them more. On to chapter two for me!
2020-06-13
Astrallove96 Rating
A well written story with characters that have depth. Love the build up of emotions and gradual escalation of physical intimacy (compared to other stories, it still happened rather suddenly haha) hoping for some really aly sensual sex scenes
2020-05-28
chouchou Rating
this is incredibly sweet. the design for the heroine feels unique and inspired - pure, sweet, youthful, and beautifully hopeful. you can't help but wonder what happened to leading male to make him so jaded and out of touch with his muse. this story is light, whimsical, and a touch sad and sexy. it all blends together quite well to make a unique story. I'm not usually into stories where there's a considerable age gap, but this storyline is sweet and compelling.
2020-05-26
ebookrenta0cksy5oe1 Rating
I'm not too keen on writing reviews in stories here but I'll have to commend this one. The raw, connection the characters have is somehow to authentic and innocent that I just know this'll be a great story. Two chapters in and I'm already hopeful. Super worth it!
2021-05-21
muscardin Rating
Uhhhhh I just read the 3th chapter and I literally in love with the art ? it's perfect. I really like the step by step relastionship storyline and that not everything turns over. (like in so many other story's)take your time, I like it ?Looking forward for more ???
2021-02-17
BroBeam Rating
I hate how these are so short but I'm in love already. Just paid 15 bucks to read everything available. It's the type of cliche that slightly differs from the regular cliche. He not a young strikingly handsome man he's a rugged older man and I'm so digging it.
Scroll to top