User Reviews For: That Unexpected Side to my Childhood Friend -Watch Out for the Animal in Him!-

644873

4.8 out of 5

(11)
5 star
(9)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
2019-08-02
Mrsmangame123 Rating
I'm a fool for friends-to-lovers, every single time!! This first chapter leaves off on a BIG cliffhanger. But regardless I already really like it. Hana and Takeru have like reversed gender roles, which I also really like. Arts good. Pacing is super fast since we have a good understanding on their relationship. But Takeru better not be trying to change Hana!! Can't wait to see this
2019-08-05
WINDFLOWER Rating
Aha, I love it. I love childhood love and protector theme. First chapter only so we have yet to see Takeru's animal side but we're getting hints of a pervy beast. Hanako, bless her heart, is gun-ho about protecting her kind, pure, angelic Takeru. Oh dear, Takeru is gonna shock her big time! Love Hanako's embarrassed, shy reactions!
2019-08-06
andiekae Rating
There's only one volume and I already love it! The art is so cute and fits the feeling of the story really well. Neither main character is too bland and I definitely can't wait to see where it goes!
2019-08-05
Mimi25 Rating
It's so great I cried when I realized there was only one chapter out!!! The delinquent main character is the cutest!
2019-08-05
Otometrash Rating
I love the others author's works so I was very excited to see a new series form them! It is a very cute series and I can not wait to see more. I love the fact that the heroine is a delinquent, because there is not a whole lot of diversity in the types of female characters sometimes, so it is very refreshing to see that. The male character is adorable, but based on what was hinted in the first chapter and the title there is definitely more to him. Overall a great first chapter that I recommend to others!
2019-08-02
Ricelily Rating
Another promising title! The art is beautiful and expressive; the characters are adorable too. I have a soft spot for angelic boys with a nasty side.
2019-08-20
Babamolen Rating
Been waiting for this to get translated ever since I read it in renta jp site! Nonda-sensei's art is very cute and easy to look at. Although the story is kind of generic, childhood friends with the 'cute' boy being actually the sly fox. But hey I love that formula so it's totally okay lol. Him not trying to forcefully do her (in very early chapters) is also a plus, so I can't wait for more!
2019-08-17
Cressellia Rating
I'm really enjoying the characters. The MC is really adorable and kinda of spastic and the love interest has a moe thing going for him! I hope the chapters release often because they end at such abrupt cliffhangers. So far the only part I don't understand is why the MC linked her attempt to be girly to Love Interest-kun getting napped but it's pretty easily overlooked as her anxieties just getting the better of her.
2019-08-03
BMorgan Rating
I like the h, she's bad. Can't wait for the next chapter
2019-08-02
kicchii Rating
Art's very clean and satisfying to look at. Story is a little clichéd but I've always been a huge sucker for tomboyXcinnamon rolls so I'm not complaining. I honestly don't regret this purchase and I'm really itching to see more of this.
Scroll to top